We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Restaurant”

Four Star Family Restaurant
Restaurant details
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Family Restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

pretty good service and food probably would vist again sometime

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank LeRoy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    12
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Lunch with 2 other adults. The place has a newer decor, unmatched but attractive. It is pretty clean despite it being an older building. The bathrooms were boring but adequate. The cost of food has risen dramatically but the servings are large. All 3 of us needed take home boxes.
i like a variety on the menu and this place has a huge selection. Some American and some of the Greek add-ons that are common in central Wi. We've eaten here before but in this trip we had a taco salad (very big), Hot beef sandwich (2 pieces of white bread, shredded beef, mashed potatoes all swimming in beef gravy), and the daily special country friend steak swimming in chicken gravy.
Everything was a day's worth of calories and not for the weak of heart or stomach.
The place is well lit and has a ton of windows. The parking lot is flat but the parking spaces are narrow even though they are marked for handicapped, a person has to walk around to the west side of the building to enter the front door. There is no shade for your car on a hot day.
The person we were with ordered a piece of carrot cake and it was too big for her to finish.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Small Town Experience”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Breakfast has been a destination for a weekly group meeting, for years. Service is friendly; food is very good, and reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bosanchubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoy eating here every time.”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Breakfast was great and so was the service. I have eaten here many times and always enjoy myself. I am sure I will be eating there with friends again. Every time I have been there the waitress and employees are always friendly and do a great job waiting on us. They also have breakfast specials that are very reasonable and good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mimz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So good you will slap your Momma!”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I love to stop in for breakfast. Good atmosphere. Service is nice, go to Mistys diner and see some mean ones. Some don't like outsiders in this lil town. This is a class act! Great food, great prices!! This place has been around a long time, and is not leaving! I give it 5 Stars!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starhotelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Star Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
 
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
 

Been to Four Star Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing