We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Supper Club” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conley's In Kellner - CLOSED

Conley's In Kellner
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A classic Wisconsin Supper Club - Serving our famous Prime Rib every night except Fridays. Full bar, Hand muddled old fashioned's. Fresh nightly chef specials. Full range of steaks and seafood.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Supper Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The drinks a very good (order an old fashioned), the food is well prepared and tastes great, and the staff are friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Renny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Delicious Whiskey Old-Fashioned Sour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

My meal (ribeye) was pretty good. My companion loved his (German plate with bratwurst, sauerbraten, schnitzel, and kraut). But my favorite part was my drink. I do a whiskey old-fashioned sour, even though I am from Sheboygan Co. where the brandy old-fashioned dominates. Conley's does theirs perfectly with muddled fruit to start and no cutting corners along the way. I would go back for dinner, but guarantee I will be back for another old-fashioned.

Helpful?
3 Thank Pixycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal I've had in Kellner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

No complaints.. I ordered the walleye it was delicious. We also ordered the homemade cheese curds to share. The other meals at the table were Prime rib and filet mignon. All quality meats. The sides and salad bar were satisfying to the taste buds. I will definitely return and recommend this place to anyone looking for a good meal in the Wisconsin Rapids area.

Helpful?
2 Thank jiramae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love Conleys in Kellner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very relaxed atmosphere,great music and great food! The main bartender makes you feel at home! It is so nice to see and talk with the owner who has made Conleys a place you want to visit again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christy_62_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

The cod ala Oscar was great. At $16.00, what a lovely dish. The parm encrusted haddock was equally good.
Good food, reasonable prices.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CIrcuspro8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conley's In Kellner also viewed

 
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
 
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing