We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glacial Lake Cranberries Harvest Tour - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Loved the tour and tour guides [which are the owners]

We never knew anything about cranberries but we have a whole new appreciation for them and the... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
shanandy98
,
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Entertaining, Educational and Beautiful

We traveled almost eight hours to check seeing a cranberry harvest off our bucket list. This tour... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2016
angieinohio
,
Defiance, Ohio
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
20
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We toured this cranberry farm during a long weekend. We went a few days after harvest started. The tour lasts a little longer than an hour and is very informative. The family run business is quite impressive, and they are very versed at tours. Going on a weekend, you don't get to see the harvest in progress, bit you do get tour the bogs, and walk into the field to observe the plants.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank msgkots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We recently visited Glacial Lake farm and took a cranberry bog tour. The owners, Mary and her husband Bill, handled the tour and manned the small gift shop. Great people, very dedicated. Mary is the third generation owner of the farm, this history of which was interesting in itself. I had NO idea what went into growing cranberries and, like listening to a great musical artist perform or watching a pro basketball player make a slam dunk, it's nowhere as easy as it looks! Bottom line, if you are in the area, or want to do a road trip, the area is pretty and the folks at Glacial Lake are pros in their field (no pun intended). They do a hour long bus tour and you watch berries being harvested and learn how it is done. Well worth the time!

To top it off, as we pulled out of the parking lot and turned down Rt 173, a bald eagle landed in one of the trees!

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Stormshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLCINC, Owner at Glacial Lake Cranberries Harvest Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Philip and I (Mary) are delighted that you enjoyed your harvest tour at Glacial Lake Cranberries and thank you for making us part of your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

I grew up in Wisconsin and had driven by cranberry bogs for many years but had never visited a farm. I would highly recommend this experience, especially during the fall harvest. I learned a great deal but was probably most impressed with the beauty of the cranberry harvest. We were able to walk along the bogs and observe the harvest activity. The owners and staff of Glacier were very welcoming and very knowledgable. The gift shop offered many interesting and unexpected cranberry items.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank kllMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLCINC, Owner at Glacial Lake Cranberries Harvest Tour, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Glacial Lake Cranberries and thank you for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

This was an amazing experience; the tour guides are the owners of the business. It is fascinating to know that the process is very complex as far as the vines are perennial, and need to be protected from freezing. The whole process is also conservation friendly. We would go again!!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Got there near the end of the season for harvesting (mid October) and the tour guide(s) were the owners of the business. Both husband and wife gave us a great deal of information on the history of the cranberry industry and about a 1 hour tour of the cranberry bogs and what it takes to produce the cranberries we eat on Thanksgiving. Great tour

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank kfgarry001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews