We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Log lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'm always drawn to rustic buildings. The hotel provided a very restful atmosphere, starting at the lobby. The massive stone fireplace with gas burning logs certainly set the stage. Moving on to the rooms, the restful feel continued. The log furniture made it extra special. The mattress was great! We stayed 2 nights for a family reunion and we all thought it was a great place. We planned to use the pool but ended up not using it. It looked like people were enjoying it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Sue1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay.

We continually train our staff on service and as you have experienced, they are doing a wonderful job. Thank you for noting it!

Please do come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 184 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was a great location for our family gathering. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast good and the pool an added bonus! Also enjoyed the 'living room' atmosphere in the lobby where several of us could visit. Rooms were super clean, but noticed some sloppiness in cleanliness on stairs or in hallways. Could do a better job of making sure all fixtures working in rooms ahead of arrival. The bathroom shower fan was inoperable in a couple of our rooms. Unfortunately, it needed a 'part' which would not have arrived during our stay. Several showers for us staying in the suite...made for steamy room. Beware that if you stay in a suite, they overlook the lobby area. If you want to sleep in the morning and other guests have earlier departure, it can be a little noisy.
Staff very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We really appreciate the time you took to write the review and your pleasant thoughts.

Our staff is the very best! Everyone works so hard to ensure that the property is very clean and that they have done everything possible to make your stay divine. We try to think of every detail but we understand we may miss things too. Thank you for your comments; I can use this review to further train my housekeeping staff in what to look for and my maintenance to get repairs done as soon as possible!

We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Until then, have a fantastic year ahead of you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This facility, along with the staff, are the very best to be found in the Wisconsin Rapids, WI. My husband and I travel to this area almost every month to visit with our daughter and her family. From the moment you walk in the front door you feel like you're home. The couches, fireplace, lamps, and decor are so welcoming. The breakfast area is adjacent to the lobby and the open feeling you get makes it even more comfortable. The breakfast choices are more than adequate and we enjoy sitting and eating our breakfast while catching the morning news on the TV located in this area. The pool was warm (not ice cold like some other hotels) and hot tub was awesome. No harsh chlorine smell like we've experienced in a few other hotels on the same street. We are able to stay and relax and enjoy the pool and hot tub. The rooms are the best - separate living area with microwave, frig, coffee pot, etc. The separate bedroom allows for guests to be visiting with us in the living room area, and not having to sit on our bed. The room attendants are so pleasant and polite. The manager and staff are by far the best we've ever encountered when checking in - checking out - calling for reservations - or just stopping by to ask a question. They are always accommodating and make us feel special. The General Manager, Melissa Kuhn was the first person my husband and I met when we stopped in to ask about rates and view a few rooms. She was friendly, helpful, and showed us a few rooms. We knew we found our "home away from home" with her as General Manager of this hotel. Thanks to all the staff - we will be back in a few weeks!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the room w/king bed and separate living space for guests to visit.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review! We are so happy that you always have a wonderful stay!

Thank you so much for sharing in this review that we do care and we do try to do everything and anything to make sure every single one of our guest feel like family. I love getting to know each one of my guest! Every person I’ve met has a different past, present and story and I find it so touching when my guest share their stories with us! I can’t express how thankful I am for all your kind words! You are a pleasure to see every month and hope this will continue for years to come. Thank you again!!

Thank you so much for the Apple Bread!! Yummy!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Positives: clean and comfortable room, decent location. Not as positives: Although the property is smoke-free, I suspect that our room was previously a smoking room due to a faint smell. The lighting in the room was not good, but that is not necessarily unusual. The breakfast was OK with attentive staff. Overall an OK experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and giving us feed back on what we can work on. We appreciate it!

We recently went through a complete renovation to our property! This included all new carpet, paint, drapes, bedding, lamps, and furniture! With this accomplished, we are proud to say we are a 100% smoke free hotel and hope you will come back and discover all the hard work my staff and I have put into this property!!

Thank you again for your review! We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Until then, have a wonderful day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here the night before our daughter's hockey games. The double queen room was recently renovated with new lamps and multiple outlets for Ipads, phones, etc. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The hot tub and pool were both very large. The pool was warm (compared to some hotels where it is very cold). The breakfast had make your own waffles, muffins, toast, eggs, sausage patties, juices, and other items. The rooms were quiet except for a few car noises from the road. An Italian restaurant is next door and many other restaurants are nearby. We ate at the Sportsman's Bar and Grill which seats about 30 people. The meal prices were reasonable and the service was very good. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaOkemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you! What a great review! We couldn't agree more and it makes us so happy that you are enjoying our property in the way we have hoped everyone would! We, too, think our pool and whirlpool are large and wonderful. It is large and roomy area with even a pool table and claw machine!! Ideal for getting all that pent of energy out!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review! We are so happy that you always have a wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I checked out Trip Advisor prior to booking this motel as also considered the Mead Inn. Booked this location based on what I read and wasn't dissapointed. We were on the first floor and heard nothing from the second floor , the rooms beside us or even outside. We were there on Fri and Sat. nights and even with some wedding parties and a large group of railroad construction guys staying there, it was a vary comfortable stay. The breakfast area and food was adequate and satisfied our needs. One has a few other b-fast options just north on 8'th St. as Abry's and Walgreens are right next door. Stay here years ago and would book again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cranbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It makes us so happy when we know we have provided a wonderful stay in every way possible!

This is truly one of the nicest things when it comes to the AmericInn’s. Each AmericInn that is built they use cinderblock cement and fill in every cement block with additional cement making the property nice and quiet for our guests. We pride on the fact that 9 out of 10 people can not hear the TV coming from the next room!

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel!! Hope to see you in the near future!!

Have a wonderful year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed in Wisconsin Rapids for a family event with my 2 children. After spending one night in a real dive, we checked into the AmericInn for the 2 remaining nights of our trip. This hotel was clean, comfortable and the employees were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conniecabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay.

We really do go above and beyond as much as we possibly can. Knowing that we could accommodate your breakfast needs really pleases us! We want to make sure everyone has a good breakfast before they start their day that is why we offer such a variety of items to choose from! That is important to us!

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and giving us a great recommendation. We appreciate it!

Please do come back and see us again soon!

Have a wonderful day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin R...
#3 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
15.9 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 3010 8th St S, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-6249
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range: $101 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you will be surrounded by our cozy atmosphere. Our spacious lobby provides a comfortable place for you to relax. The sheer quiet of AmericInn's spacious guest rooms and suites helps you to unwind in private. We invite you to join us for our Hot Home-Style Breakfast, kick back by the pool and enjoy lifes little pleasures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing