We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids
wisconsin rapids
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“like it”
Reviewed May 13, 2009

I did enjoyed stay. good budget hotel. quite and clean. staff was friendly. kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adyjayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    9
    6
    2
    9
See reviews for
18
5
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

trust the other reveiws.....they are true......if this place has change managment ....I couldn't imagine what if was like before........really nasty.......

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smalldreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

There is new Management at this property and my stay at this place was great. I would definitely recommend it.

This Motel has been changed totally since Jan 2009.
The new staff is very cooperative and provided excellent service.

Thanks for the excellent service.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank maxt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2siya, manager at Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, April 28, 2009
we are new management and new owner and we doing more better day by day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2008

We booked this hotel when it was a Best Western, at the time they were a few days away from re-francishing it as a Motel 6. The place was a damn sewer. There was excessive mold on the showers, floors, dust on the walls, desks, the floors were not vacuumed, the sheets and pillowcases were stained with urine and other matter, the bedspreads were the same or worse, there were stains on the carpets in the rooms and in the hallways, picture frames were cracked with glass missing out of them, chairs were broken with stuffing and springs coming out of them, heat in rooms was turned off, temperature in the rooms was in the 40s, took three hours to get warmed up, screens were missing from windows, some did not shut and latch properly, pool was a mess, and not secured from the outside, had way too much chlorine in it, bulbs were missing, vending machine has stale candy and would not work half of the time, breakfast area looked like a herd of cattle had just grazed thru. Incompetent staff refused to come out of their room to assist guests, and the only person behind the front desk spent most of the evening trying to find other accomodations for guests that took one look at this pigpen, and literally ran out the door! They even ran out of replacement sheets and bedding due to the number and volume of complaints. Management said that the rooms were "deep cleaned", only to find that two rooms were actually cleaned in the entire hotel. We called the Wood County Health Department and filed a lengthy complaint on them, and encouraged the Wisconsin Rapids Chamber of Commerce to disuade anyone from staying there. Looks like the complaints are still rolling in.

  • Liked — Leaving & Calling The Health Department on Their Incompetent Hotel
  • Disliked — From The Moment We Walked In Until We Ran Out Wondering If We Were Infected
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Masteroflogistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Hotel smelled musty. Mold on shower ceiling and grout was filthy. Some kind of bug in the refrigerator. Pool was not secure for hotel guests only.

  • Liked — It was the only hotel with a room that weekend
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin R...
#3 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
108 reviews
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids

Property: Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids
Address: 911 Huntington Ave, I-39/US-51 at CR-B/Plover Rd, exit #153, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-6363
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids is located off Interstate 39. Conveniently located to Mid-State Technical College, Tri-City Golf Course, Rapids Mall, Rogers Cinema, and dining. Indoor pool open Friday and Saturdays, Free Wi-Fi and 100% Smoke Free modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wisconsin Rapids Motel Six
Wisconsin Rapids Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing