We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids
Oxford, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The people I met at the front desk are actually the owners, and they did everything possible to ensure my stay was as comfortable as possible. Having stayed several times at this motel, it was nice to see that some rooms have hardwood floors, and others have carpeting. You can choose between 2 queen size beds or a single king size, and some rooms actually have jacuzzi tubs! The rooms were exceptionally clean, our beds made, trash emptied, and towels changed each and every day. I agree with another commenter, that this is not a bed and breakfast, though a hot cup of coffee is waiting in the lobby if one is neded. It is an exceptional value for the money, and you're not being charged for all the frills and extras that other places seem to have that you might never take advantage of. I will surely stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    6
    1
    9
See reviews for
17
5
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed at. When I first walked in, I noticed that there was linoleum on the floor that was sticky to walk oninstead of carpeting. All of the furniture was old with gouges and cigarette burns. When I had to move out the nightstand because I dropped something there was food crumbs and a candy wrapper on the floor. The shower area was dirty including a used bar of soap sitting in the shower. One of the towels in the shower was either dirty or heavily stained, as was one of the pillow cases. As they say, you get what you pay for. Even paying $50.00 a night you would at least expect the room to be clean. Don't even think about staying here!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank badgertraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed on business and I must say, this place is incredible for the money. Before you rush to make a reservation, you should know something. This is NOT a bed and breakfast. It is an economy motel. Designed for the weary traveler to get a clean room, hot shower, and quiet place to sleep. The manager onsite is the owner, and makes sure that you are 100% satisfied with your stay. The room is clean in every corner, not a hair to be found in the bath room, and the shower had REALLY hot water, and a nice shower head. The bed was average, but clean. The TV had a nice selection of cable channels. My room came with a mini refrigerator, which was nice to keep my water, beer, and leftovers cold. I was very impressed and I will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deltafox5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

When I first heard the price I hesitated but for the little money I spent I was very pleased. The room was clean and the owners where just as sweet as could be. If I ever find myself in need of a room in this area again I will not hesitate

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina.pennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The only bad reviews on Tripadvisor.com refer to the period before the current owner arrived, and clearly don't describe the hotel I stayed at.
The owner has been extremely friendly and helpful, taking the time to chat as well as help with hotel-related business. The only negative during our stay is that the pool heater broke, but that will soon be mended, and really, for under $30 you can't complain :-)
The best thing about the hotel is that everything is clean, clean, clean! You don't get the feeling that anyone else has just vacated. Our room had a huge fridge and an en-suite bathroom, neither of which I would have expected for the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Rapids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

I checked in the previous friday and have had a marvelous expirence since. My first night the manager actually switched rooms for me just because my wifi on my phone wasnt working well in my original room. This guy since has gone out of his way to be friendly and accomodating during my stay.

And its onlu 30 bucks a night right now. Also the rooms are very spacious and comfortable with a very private feeling to them. This may be the best expirence ive had with a motel so far and i do alot of traveling.


there is just nothng to complain about here and this may be the best low end motel in wisconsin. I couldnt be more satisfied. Thank you to the manager and his family for providing me with a relaxed and good expirence

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshinchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I was in town to photograph a hockey tournament, so I'm not looking for a four star hotel to stay in, only a place to crash that is clean and safe, and this Motel 6 fit the bill. It's obviously old and tired, but it was clean. I wouldn't recommend this place for a family, or a romantic get away. The owners, who appear to live right on the premises, seem sincere. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavanaChas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin R...
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#3 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
385 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
104 reviews
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids

Property: Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids
Address: 911 Huntington Ave, I-39/US-51 at CR-B/Plover Rd, exit #153, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-6363
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids is located off Interstate 39. Conveniently located to Mid-State Technical College, Tri-City Golf Course, Rapids Mall, Rogers Cinema, and dining. Indoor pool open Friday and Saturdays, Free Wi-Fi and 100% Smoke Free modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wisconsin Rapids Motel Six
Wisconsin Rapids Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing