We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good food good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Pancake

Mr Pancake
1405 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-253-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 186 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very good food and it was a good value,
the omelets were large and they also come with 2 pancakes as well.
my daughter had the hot fudge banana split waffle. which was great according to her never got a taste :(
my son had the swedish cakes which he really liked as well.
if you like anything to do with crepes, waffles of pancakes this is the place to eat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank samas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    166
    100
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“HUGE omelettes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really good omelettes that come with two big pancakes. 4 different syrups to try which the kids loved sampling.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philmat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Might as well be in Russia”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

"Can I make the pancakes that come with my meal the peanut butter pancakes?"

"No. That's not possible."

We ordered chocolate chip silver dollar pancakes for our 4 year old only to get a plate of pancakes with a plastic cup side of chocolate chips.

The manager was very sorry that I "feel that way".

For $35 for 2 adults and 1 child, skip this place and go down the street to Denny's or McDonalds, or Shell oil.

You deserve better than Mr. Pancake.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank user1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Great food and reasonable prices! The waitress was very accommodating to our kids pancake requests. If you don't see it on the menu, just ask! Definitely recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not just your average pancake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We've never been to the Dells before. Saw tons of pamphlet's in and around town. Mr. Pancake had coupons touting 10% off your dining total before 9:00 or 9:30 a.m. We didn't make that, but decided to go anyway. We have a huge family, 7 in all(two parents and 5 children - ages 3-18). We got there and put our names on the list. Was told it would be about 30 minutes. Took only 15 minutes : ). Ordered quickly. But it did take longer to get our food, than waiting in line, which was a little surprising. However our server was great and she checked on us several times to make sure we had everything we needed. Our two older daughters ordered pancakes, one Hawaiian and the other chocolate pancakes(pancakes with a mound of chocolate chips piled on top, that melt with the heat of your fresh pancakes). Husband ordered omelet and pancakes. Two daughters ages 6 & 7 ordered the children's french toast with bacon(can't remember the meal name). They devoured it and we had to order a third plate for them to share! Three year old had fried egg and toast. I'm not a pancake person, but I tried my two oldest daughters pancakes and they were AMAZING!! No lie - the best I've tasted - yum. They had a wonderful and extra special syrup out of four different kinds of syrups. It was a honey syrup(they add cinnamon to it). Oh my goodness, super wonderful!!! So overall, even though we didn't get to apply a 10% discount for being early risers, Mr. Pancake was absolutely worth every cent! We would go again, if we find ourselves back at Wisconsin Dells!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sundestinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Pancake also viewed

 

Been to Mr Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing