We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Breakfast stop for sure!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Pancake

Mr Pancake
Ranked #16 of 190 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast stop for sure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Tried it out from the reviews & did not disappoint! We got there about 830am on a Sunday and the place was packed. However, the wait time was not bad at all. Food was pretty good, had the omelette but the intense pancake selection was very tempting. Would definitely go there again for breakfast!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    165
    99
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummmmmy Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are here twice on a family vacation. We will be coming back this year with a couple trips planned to Noah's Ark. We live in Chicago and we are sure to tell everyone we know heading up that way to stop in and try your restaurant out

We had an older lady who think was Marcia or Marci? She was fabulous and did such a wonderful job serving us. She was very attentive and fast.

We enjoyed the food, the friendly staff and can't wait to get back there

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very pricey for just a par breakfast. It was $50 for 2 kids and 2 adults and the food didn't taste any better than Denny's for breakfast!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbjhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food, great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We arrived to Mr. pancake crabby and on empty stomachs. We had just been at another restaurant that had been recommended to us by a local. Our waitress was very rude. Needless to say, we decided to leave before she started taking our order. We ended up somewhere closer to where we were staying. Mr. Pancake! Total opposite at Mr. Pancake! Service was prompt, friendly, and very knowledgeable about their menu. Breakfast menu was awesome! Fruit pancakes, Hawaiian pancakes, bacon pancakes, peanut butter pancakes, chocolate pancakes, buttermilk pancakes, whole wheat pancakes, waffles, omelettes, cereal and more! We certainly didn't regret our service at that other place, otherwise we wouldn't have ended up here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WgqMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mr Pancake's Chocolate Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Mr Pancake does it best. They serve a large array of breakfast foods. Many come with fresh fruit and the chocolate pancakes are awesome. It is a little more expensive than Ihop and Dennys but local business is good business.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mr Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing