We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, small selection of food”
Review of River Walk Pub

River Walk Pub
Ranked #55 of 191 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great view, small selection of food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was in a good location to stop and get something to eat before going to the bars at night. I had come here before and didn’t care for it because I remembered the menu was on the smaller side but we wanted somewhere that we could eat outside. Upon arriving they told us that there would be a 30 minute wait to sit outside. We didn’t want to wait so we got seated inside and within minutes of being seated we noticed tables opening up outside which was somewhat annoying. The décor and view of the restaurant are what makes it special. Other than that, there isn’t much to choose from on the menu. We ended up order a pizza to share which was decent but nothing special. I would probably come here again just to have drinks at the bar or outside by the river, but not for the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    124
    78
    41
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another great spot in the Dells”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A great spot to stop and cool off after being out in the sun, either walking through the Dells or riding the Dells tour boat. Have only had drinks here, need to eat here next time we visit the Dells. Very rustic log decor and if you like to gamble, there are a few machines in the bar area along with pool tables. A family friendly place as well as a great place to with a group of people or just your significant other!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family has been coming to the Dells for years and was looking for some new places to eat that we have never tried. We were actually in the downtown area and were driving and came upon the River Walk Pub and decided to try it out. We sat on the outside deck and loved the atmosphere and the view of the water/trees. We tried the fried pickles and they were amazing. The beer cheese soup also was very good. The prices were also very reasonable which is important when traveling with a family of 5 and by using the Dells fun card for buy one get one appetizer was a great deal. I'm so glad we stopped and will definetely be adding the River Walk Pub to our list of places we must eat at during our next trip to the Dells.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Figueroa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Food was good and location is right off the short river walk. Very nice outdoor area.

I had the fish sandwich which was pretty basic. Surprised they didn't serve brats but the did have good cheese curds.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flintstone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices - great view”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good food with a nice view and reasonabl e prices. We tried thier fish hush puppies ($6.99) as an appetizer and were surprised at how tastie they were. I had a Patty Melt ($8.99) and my wife enjoyed a Chicken Caesar Wrap ($8.99) and they came with fries and both were very good. We had two iced teas and the total came to $32. Very reasonable for the Wisconsin Dells. They have an abundance of outdoor seating and the view is very lovely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkoPolo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Walk Pub also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to River Walk Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing