We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“NIce view, average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of River Walk Pub

River Walk Pub
Ranked #50 of 190 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NIce view, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The view was nice and we ate outside. The food was average as were the prices. Good place to have a few drinks and sit by the lake but nothing special.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilywithLittleKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    101
    63
    32
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ambience great, food not even good..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We came here to grab dinner after visiting Wizard Quest--the restaurant is really cute and situated on the river, so if you want to eat outdoors, it's a great option with a really pretty view. The hostess and our server were great, so no problems with the service, but the food--come on. We ordered a cheeseburger, a salad and a one of their sandwiches. Not one of us was pleased with the results (and while I am picky when it comes to food, my fellow travelers think Applebees is good)...needless to say, the lettuce seemed to be wilted (and possible pre-frozen), the blue cheese dressing tasted like a cheap watered down ranch. The burger tasted like something out of a school cafeteria and I didn't even bother to taste the sandwich (think it was the cuban), but I was told it was not very good. If you want a great view--go to the Green Owl across town for lunch. Or just lower your expectations for food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicago60614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
384 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Had dinner here in August. Parking is easy right in front. It is about a block of Broadway. The seating was a little slow, but the service was prompt. The food was good pub fare. The deal of the day was $1.50 tacos. We also had the caesar salad with shrimp was very good. We would recommend this spot. Watch the river as you dine!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Travel-4funNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I eat here about once or twice a year on trips to the dells.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The atmosphere is literally a breathe of fresh air. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle on the strip or finsh a boat tour this is close and quiet. I have went with family and couples. The bar is great the outdoor seating is beautiful and some of the indoor seating also has a great view if it isn't busy. There is also a separate beer garden. The food also is very solid. It is consistently good. Considering how awful the food is that I have eaten at other establishments it is defintely above average for wisconsin dells area and they have a nice number of beers available as well. Go for the atmosphere and a local feel and a safe choice when it comes to food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestWisconsonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, IL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

A nice little stroll on the riverwalk from the downtown Dells lies this gem of a bar/eatery. The atmosphere is great. Make sure you stop for a cold one after walking the Riverwalk!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Walk Pub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to River Walk Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing