We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take Out Dinner”

Kaminski's Chop House
Ranked #13 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheboygan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take Out Dinner”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I ordered a Steak for take out, they were very friendly and helpful, even suggesting a glass a wine, as I had a $50 coupon and the bill was only $42. I took the meal back to the Condo and enjoyed one of the best steaks that I have eaten out. The fresh bread and salad also were very good. Would be very pricey to bring the whole family, but glad I was able to try one of their steaks, it was excellent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    42
    26
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a place for me”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

You will need to be the type that wants to dress up and pay 3times more than normal for your food, the steaks are between 42 and 52 bucks and no sides come with it?? Lobster tail was $125!!!!! A baked potato is 9.99?? Fries are 7.99? Anyway the atmosphere was very upscale if that's what you are after, me and my wife prefer Big Moe's it's also on the resort. Has awesome beer battered shrimp and fish and good steaks at less than half the price!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scuba2mcski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Bring a BIG appetite! Wonderful food! Service is top notch. You cant eat it all homestyle served! You wont believe the size of the lobsters...its amazing!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank grandmaTo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great staff, Awesome View, Very Large Portions. The drinks are the very best. The desserts are amazing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmts2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our service was great and the food even better. Only negative is the sides are too big for a party of 2.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ssrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaminski's Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Kaminski's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing