We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Kaminski's Chop House
Ranked #13 of 190 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The main dinner for the conference was held at this location, our group over 30 in all was easily handled by the staff. The salmon was delicious, one of the best I have ever had. The service was also very good for the size of our group. Certainly would return for another fine meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    42
    26
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ozone Park, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I went here for dinner when we were staying at the Chula Vista Resort. I honestly cant remember the last time I enjoyed dinner so much. Look is this place pricey - yes, but you get what you pay for. The food was terrific and the service was amazing. I had the surf and turf and I have never seen such a big lobster tail. My husband has the porter house and it melted in your mouth We also ordered the loaded mashed potatoes. They were tie die for. We would highly recommend this place. We will back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bid421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Fabulous”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We go to the Dells every year and the one thing we always do is visit the Chop House. The food looks wonderful and tastes even better. It is pricey, but for what you get it is worth every penny.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is THE best steak house I have ever been to in my life. Be advised, this is a four or five start restaurant...no 2 for $10 deals, go to a fruit/insect place for that. And you get what you pay for! A steak may be over $40 but it is worth it and you get a lot of food! They will bring out a display cart of the different cuts of meats and seafood and the crab legs were longer than mine...NO joke! Also, the sides are "for the table" literally. And desert....the brownie was it's own cake! Everything was so good and the staff was beyond friendly. What was really cool is there was a gentlemen walking around playing the violin, then the sax, then he was singing some Frankie! Very talented. I would visit this restaurant again in a heart beat!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Caron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WORTH THE PRICE!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Celebrated Sons Birthday here. Food was fantastic. Portions were HUGE! Be prepared to take extras home. We had salad, bread, 2 apps, 3 steaks, 2 glasses of wine and 2 sides. Son got a huge slice of Brownie cake free. Total with tax and tip $300.00.
Service was top notch.
Would return on a special occasion.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oahuo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaminski's Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Kaminski's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing