We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Too much food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kaminski's Chop House

Kaminski's Chop House
Ranked #16 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too much food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Service was great, food was ok but portions are too big. For that price I would prefer smaller portions and better quality. The salad was very good. You can get better food for your money at Dell Bar or Field's at the Wilderness.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    36
    25
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK food...great service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Kaminski's tries to position itself as a Fleming's or a Sullivan's. It's not. The food was decent but for the price, I expected better. Our server was great though. He made for a pleasurable dining experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyLeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wow it was amazing food and service. My wife and I were looking for a fine dine steak house with great food while on our honeymoon. Kaminski Bros. was exactly what we were looking for. It is pricey but well worth it. Big portions and amazing taste. Our waitress Kristy was beyond helpful and was very friendly. My wife and I had Escargot as a appetizer and was my first time having. It was great. We both had filet mignons and they were great. Desert was Tiramisu and was perfect. We will eat here each time we come back. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason-April V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots and Lots AND LOTS of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I celebrated a wedding anniversary here last weekend. This place prides itself on extreme sized portions. The deliver great portions and great tasting food. We enjoyed it very much and our only disappointment was that we could not eat more. The desserts looked great but we were bringing home food as it was. The steaks were the kind of char that steak lovers dream about, just as their web site promised.
Order carefully, as you may get much more food than you can eat. It seemed that everybody left with a to-go bag.
Yes, we will go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GregDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We splurged for our anniversary and it was worth it! The staff and service at this restaurant did not disappoint. The food and drinks were all quite delicious!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bellamills33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaminski's Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Kaminski's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing