We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lot of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lost Canyon Tours

Lost Canyon Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This is a Horse Drawn Carriage ride through a scenic canyon. Drivers entertain guest with history facts and the lore of the canyon while charming you with their personality and wit. These tours are not scripted and are much more personal and interactive than other similar tours in the ares. The Beauty of the Draft Horses that pull the carriages is only topped by the Majesty of the Canyon itself! This is one of the original attractions that made Wisconsin Dells a major attraction and is still a must see today!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lot of fun!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went there last weekend and were one of the last tours that night. We had such a blast! It was beautiful scenery, the horses were very tame and gentle, and the driver was very entertaining! Overall, the best tour in the dells by far! The staff was friendly and the driver made us laugh the entire time. Go enjoy and support this wonderful place!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    114
    27
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Greedy rip off”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This very brief wagon ride, conducted by a non-stop-talker young man, stops at the half way point, hitches the horses and asks for more money. Cheap trinkets are offered in exchange. We truely believed he would not take us back unless people coughed up money. Yes, the Canyon was interesting, but really, at $10 a person for a wagon holding 15 people, and a twenty minute ride, holding people ransom seemed too much. We have since found that this behaviour happens at other Wisconsin Dells attractions; it makes the Dells very unattractive to me.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Don. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenwood
Level Contributor
128 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

As older adults we thought that this tour was just wonderful. It was beautiful and the horses were amazing the way they traveled through the canyon. rather shorter ride than expected but very nice. have never done anything else like this

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best $$ spent!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband kids and I Did the lost Canyon tour. It was the best $$ spent since we've been in the dells for the last 2 days. Josh was funny And had great stories. The horses were beautiful and so well mannered! I recommend this to any one of all ages.

Helpful?
Thank jeffshanjayrykolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You have to take The Lost Canyon Tour!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We recently visited Wisconsin and made sure we took the Lost Canyon Tour in the Wisconsin Dells. You will experience a trip back in time on a horse-drawn wagon
......
ride thru the lovely canyons formed eons ago by the glaciers in the area. Our driver, Doc, was really informative and kept us laughing with his funny stories and jokes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PSUMOM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lost Canyon Tours also viewed

 

Been to Lost Canyon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing