We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Let's feed the deer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wisconsin Deer Park

Wisconsin Deer Park
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Let's feed the deer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

My family has been here several times. My daughter loves to feed all of the deer and watch them wander around us. It is a special and unique experience. I highly recommend it to any animal lover. Tip: bring wet wipes or anitbacterial sanitizer for your hands after washing.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank oceantiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    685
    258
    73
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love this place - have gone here for decades”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Every child should get to go to this park. The scenery is lovely, the deer are incredible, the price is reasonable. My family went here every year when we were kids and I love taking my son here. Some of my favorite vacation photos are of my son hugging a deer at the deer park. It's a very sweet time and you can just wander through the trees and enjoy the serenity. It's the classic Wisconsin Dells experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank pilotmom90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Was neat to pet and feed the deer, although the deer were a little mangy/tough looking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The kids had a great time feeding and petting the deer. They were not aggressive at all. We went in late April, so their other animal exhibits were not open yet, besides the lemurs and horses.

Most of the deer are mangy looking. I realize that they are shedding, in captivity, and probably overcrowded -- all the reasons for being tough looking. Not a huge problem, but some had majorly overgrown feet and missing pieces of there ear (where their tags were ripped out) or huge chunks of hair. Really made me feel bad for a few of them.

It is pretty pricey to get in. Our family of four paid $58.00 (which included 4 packages ($2 each) of treats for the deer).

Please note: The ONLY accept cash before Labor Day. Don't ask me why, but that's the case. There is an ATM outside, but it isn't the most ideal situation.

All-in-all, a good time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was the 2nd time we visited the Deer Park. And we will keep going back.

The admission ($12) DOES seem a bit high, but this is a tourist town, so it is understandable. Basically, it is just fun to have deer come right up to you and eat out of your hand. It's a great way to spend an hour or two, and a good place for a family activity.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank darobsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WI Deer Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great place to visit during the summer. Of course the animals are not in the park during the winter, but they open Memorial Day week-end. The animals are so friendly and it is safe to pet them and play with them. They sell special food and you can get the deer to eat right out of your hand. Especially great for the younger kids!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RoPo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisconsin Deer Park also viewed

 

Been to Wisconsin Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing