We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring Xanax for the adults”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Knuckleheads

Knuckleheads
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Knuckleheads, there's a 100% chance of year-round family fun! We have great indoor & outdoor attractions (weather dependent*), including our indoor Trampoline Park! It features our Star-Slam Basketball Hoops, a foam pit, dodgeball court, and an open jump area that's great for all ages! We also have exciting amusement attractions! Composed of our Ropes Course, Go-Karts, 4D Theater, Jumping Pillow, Arcade and the all-time indoor sport - bowling! Don't forget to join us for the big game, on one of 30+ HDTV's, while enjoying our famous Buffalo Wings or our Wild West Burger. At Knuckleheads Trampoline Park • Rides • Bowling, you're always sure to have fun, rain or shine!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
River Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Bring Xanax for the adults”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our kids enjoyed the arcade at Knuckleheads, but after a few hours I was ready for earplugs and a prescription mind-altering substance. I thought that the arcade games were overpriced and the prizes that kids have to pick from were pretty lousy. We did not get a chance to ride the rides, do the ropes course or bowl, so those activities may have more to offer for many families.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cord-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    183
    77
    21
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
00000
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“More to do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Visited Knuckleheads spring break 2014 and had a blast, once again. There are many more rides compared to Kalahari, and the kids choose Knuckleheads over Kalahari hands-down! The 4D theater is awesome with the choices and hydrolics. The bumper cars are fun for kids too. The coaster is neat, as well as the Tornado. The ropes course is fun for adults and kids. We get wristbands for the family because there is plenty for adults to ride with kids as well. We stay away from the pillow jump because it poses a risk for kids. If there are a few kids on it, we noticed they bump into each other and hurt each other accidentally but colliding heads. You loose control when airborne and it is not safe for kids. I do not recommend the pillow jump, but everything else is good enough. There is plenty to do for about 4 hours.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pallas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than kalahari's game room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Glad we visited this place. The machines cannot keep up with the demanding traffic of people. But the staff is always willing to help. Thanks to Seth who fixed all the problematic machines! A kids heaven. The restrooms need better maintenance but the game areas are good!visited 2X great time.

Helpful?
Thank Amiguita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was our first time to Knuckleheads & we'll be back! Our 5 & 3 year old daughters had hours upon hours of fun here! We purchased the Airheads Wristbands, which included the Ball-o-City, Bounce Pillow & one Ride. They also rode the Go-Karts & they were running a special for children under 5 years to bowl free! We had a fantastic time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 60270Familyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The kids passed up the games to go bowling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stopped with the kids after eating at buffalo Phil's next door. We came back the next night and the kids decided they wanted to go bowling. Our 3 and 6 year old got to bowl for free, so it was $24 for shoes and two games. A bit pricey if you need to pay $4.50 per game per person and $3 each for shoes. Kids had a lot of fun.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdamGBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knuckleheads also viewed

 

Been to Knuckleheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing