We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food relaxing place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of High Rock Cafe

High Rock Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Modern American cuisine with a sense of adventure, High Rock stands out with bold flavors and fresh ingredients. Serving lunch and dinner you can enjoy this local's favorite restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells. High Rock Cafe offers casual dining in a contemporary atmosphere. Unique salads, wraps, sandwiches, delicious crab cakes, pastas, steaks, and so much more. Great local micro-brews and wine list, and new specialty craft cocktails. Open daily at 11 am. Visit us during your next vacation or conference!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food relaxing place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The Dells are absolutely insane, but this restaurant offered a little bit of piece and quiet from the craziness.
The drinks and flood were good, nice sized portions, and friendly staff.
If we are ever (stuck) in the Dells again, we'd probably come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StefieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    952
    307
    96
    51
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

High Rock Cafe has got to be my favorite restaurant. We eat here every time we visit the Dells. Great, imaginative food! We go with our two young kids and always ask for a table by the upstairs window. The kids like to watch the traffic below and it keeps them entertained during dinner, which makes for a peacefull dinner experience for Mom and Dad. The beverages are great, the food is even better. Great choices for side dishes...I had the cabbage salad with my beef wrap and it was wonderful. The kids enjoy the "Dirt & Worms" dessert and always get a kick out of it. Delicious! We'll be back...soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimmycanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great value, good service, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The place has an inviting contemporary decor with variety of menu items at affordable rates. Sandwiches run about $10 average, entrees are around $18.

Vegetarian items are also available.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuickRavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good location, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

When researching restaurants to check out on our honeymoon, my husband and I decided we'd really like to try this one out. We stopped in one night and were not disappointed. We tried to go one evening but it was really busy, which I took as a good sign, so we went back the next night. Still busy but we were able to be seated immediately at the window bar (which we loved because it's great for people watching). Our waiter was very nice and attentive and the menu was very interesting. Lots of unique dishes. My husband had the shrimp sandwich and I had the alfredo with chicken. We both loved it! I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ami F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I visited here. The service was very professional. The establishment was very clean and non-cluttered.

The menu choices were a bit up-scale, but very good. The menu choices were just the right amount. The food was delicious. We felt that for the price and the quality and quantity of food, that this was one of the best choices for adults in the Wisconsin Dells area.
We will visit here again on our trip through.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to High Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing