We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Unique Experience”
Review of Wizard Quest

Wizard Quest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Wizard Quest is the leader in computer interactive games played in a live setting. The setting is a 13000 square foot fantasy, themed labrynth (we call it the quadrasphere). Your quest is to free or freeze a wizard. To do this you must find answers to riddles and questions that are given to you on your "skrindle". The answers are found in the realms...Some hidden, some obvious and some not so obvious. The quadrashpere is full of secret passages, hidden entrances, a ball pit and a mirror maze.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Unique Experience”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We visited this attraction with our teenage sons (age 13 & 15). Very challenging game unlike anything else we have played. We thought it would be more interactive but still a lot of fun. We went during a slow time. Can't imagine experiencing it during the summer when crowded. Very close quarters in spots.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    265
    81
    25
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Center, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Adventure”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The place was a little run down and I think they could have spent a little of the income from the ticket prices to bring things more into the 21st century. The idea behind the attraction is a riddle solving game which our youngest son wasn't into very much, but he enjoyed running around and exploring. Our older two children (tweens) enjoyed the challenge of trying to figure out the riddles and solve the quest. My wife and I were just figuring out the system when we ran out of time and had to leave with the quest unsolved. We may have to visit again so we can find all of the wizards!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TROYL256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“so much fun made me feel like a kid again”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

if you have any liking for fantasy try this.
me and my girlfriend had so much fun we did this twice.

you get to chose easy (you just have to find the 4 wizards)
or hard (you have to get points solve puzzles, and then free wizzards with enough points)
hard is actually very hard..hence why we did it twice...you mus move and think quickly with a 90min time limit and there is alot to take in while climbing crawling ducking dodging ....
well worth the price of admition
they change the quest ever week

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dantopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Kids love it.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Frustrating for adults because you have many kids hunting for the same clues at the same time. You try to hold yours back so they can discover things on their own, but then others just pass you by.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkie0491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Way too much fun.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I wanted to do this forever. My husband finally took me and we had a BLAST. It is great for adults. It is tough enough to keep us guessing. The artwork is visually stunning. A definite must do. We will go again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamEmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wizard Quest also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Wizard Quest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing