We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat experience”
Review of Wizard Quest

Wizard Quest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Wizard Quest is the leader in computer interactive games played in a live setting. The setting is a 13000 square foot fantasy, themed labrynth (we call it the quadrasphere). Your quest is to free or freeze a wizard. To do this you must find answers to riddles and questions that are given to you on your "skrindle". The answers are found in the realms...Some hidden, some obvious and some not so obvious. The quadrashpere is full of secret passages, hidden entrances, a ball pit and a mirror maze.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Buffalo Grove, IL (Chicagoland)
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Neat experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

It was definitely a unique experience, not something you can do elsewhere. The concept and the structures instead were all well done. Lots of secret passages and such, the kids really enjoyed it. A worthwhile experience. I did have 2 negatives to point out. Some of the papers and signs were torn or soaked with water and unreadable. Management needs to update them or remove them. Also, the person sitting at the console who is supposed to assist and answer questions, grossly mislead us with information, and not purposely. Management needs to better train their personal so they actually do assist and not give out wrong information. Finishing everything in 90 minutes is challenging unless you've done it before or have a large enough group with older kids.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori_Ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    270
    82
    25
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than I imagined it could be!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

So cool, you're almost embarrassed to say so. More challenging that I thought it could be (both mentally and physically). Quick an impressive layout and worth it just to see (love the Brian Froud and Jim Henson inspired art). My only complaint: the acting in the small "movie" clip portions was gawd-awful (but honestly, the cheese kinda added a pleasant quaintness). Highly recommend this event to everyone interested in the fantasy realms (child or adult alike).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“90 mins of excitement”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Parents and kids alike enjoyed the quest. The place is well laid out and I enjoyed the crawling and sliding with my boys. Collecting points and doing the hokeY pokey dance to get the rangers name was added fun. Going to strange doors and sliding under a tunnel filled with black balls... Funnnn

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Npai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“For adults too”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had fun solving the puzzles and climbing through the tunnels. It is truely interactive, mind and body. There is nothing like this any where that I have seen

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILL and WI we move alot
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If your MOST creative friends got together and created a scavenger hunt for your family this would be it! DON'T MISS IT.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's not Disney! That being said, visit if you need a waterpark break or weather is unpleasant. Go in with an open mind, enjoy Intellectual, mental and visual challenges. EXPLORE THE WHOLE PLACE(Tunnels, slide, and secret entry ways to hidden rooms)To win game get on your hands and knees at least 3X(spoiler/hint). Grandparents should have at least one student(K-Collage)with them. If you need extra time or credits they add it. Or need help to keep playing they'll help you out. I noticed a reviewer had some problems But the employees that we asked were helpful. I never found a coupon but I did look. The price was appropriate for a tourist town with primarily seasonal attractions.

Helpful?
Thank Snowwhyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wizard Quest also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Wizard Quest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing