We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
425
340
91
50
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
425
340
91
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom deluxemurphy bedfull kitchenlost worldwave poolwater parkmini golflaser tagwyndham timeshareindoor waterindoor parkslazy riverbumper boatsklondike kavernzip linewild waterdomeshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 949 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom condo with our kids ranging in age from 24-7. Plenty of room for all 7 of us. This was the best vacation we have had. We never even left the resort there was so much to do. The condo was the perfect layout so everyone had their own space. The shuttle service and golf carts were always there to take us any where we wanted. The variety of the indoor and outdoor waterparks made it hard to choose where we wanted to go next. The skywalks connecting the buildings made it feel safe enough that we let the kids take off at night to enjoy the indoor go karts, arcade, mini golf and laser tag, while we enjoyed some quiet time.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at the Wilderness on the lake several times. This was my 1st time at Glacier Canyon.
1. They gave me 3 keys and all stopped working after using in the light/heat control slot. Every time I left my room I had to call the front desk to have security let me know
2. My room was at door 5 and there was nowhere to park except by door 2. So I trecked 20mins in the rain with 3yo twins to get to the door and my key not work
3. Most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in...at a hotel. I literally slept on the sofa because by the 2nd night my back was a wreck
3. Extremely loud. "Supposedly" there's quiet hours, but even my mother who had a room across the hall complained of the noise at night.

Won't ever stay there again!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank raven j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Wife and I hosted extended family for a four day weekend at Glacier Canyon. We reserved two 3-bedroom units, which staff were helpful is placing across the hallway from one another, which made it easier for visiting.

Both units were clean and in good repair. There were three bedrooms and two bathrooms, which suited the needs well of the various families we had visiting. Each unit also had a full kitchen and ample dining and living room space for meals and downtime in the rooms. Will mention the full kitchen again as this feature is a big plus of why we like staying at Glacier Canyon. Nice to be able to cook and eat meals at room versus eating out for most of the time.

Resort itself has several amenities available between the multiple waterparks and various arcades. Note that many of these amenities are at the Wilderness portion next door, which means that you have a fair amount of walking or need to catch a shuttle. Benefit of the distance is that it isn't quite as hectic/noisy near the rooms. Recommend getting a higher floor, however, since the first and second floors still tend to have a fair amount of traffic.

Outside of the noise, which varies by day and business of season, the only really turnoff that I have with Glacier Canyon is the same that some of the other Wyndham Vacation Resorts tend to have: Sales promotions. Understand that is part of the Wyndham business, but it's frustrating that it takes 15+ minutes of saying "No thank you" to get your parking pass at member services and move on.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor, which will have less noise from hallway traffic
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dr_Xaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Just checked in and the hotel hallways smell like burnt pizza and popcorn. The
room looks really nice and luckily the smell from the hallway had not come into the room. Hopefully they can evacuate the burnt smell out!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank sgtsmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

the glacier canyon lodge is exceptionaly good the rooms are big and clean, and the staff was very helpful. The best part of the room was definitely the fold out bed in the living room. I would definitely stay there again

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank zz1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews