We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
425
340
91
50
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
425
340
91
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom deluxemurphy bedfull kitchenlost worldwave poolwater parkmini golflaser tagwyndham timeshareindoor waterindoor parkslazy riverbumper boatsklondike kavernzip linewild waterdomeshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 949 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2008

My family of 6 stayed in the two bedroom condo. This is not our first visit. I have always loved this resort and its amenities, but this trip really turned my stomach, and opened my eyes. When we turned down our comforters, two of the three beds had food and "body fluid" residue on them. This was not visible when the bed was made, but was on the underside of the covers. It would be feasible to slip into bed with the lights down low, and not have even seen it. Gross! They obviously do not wash the outside comforters between patrons. When I confronted the management about the situation, they apologized and offered to change the bed, and give me a $25 credit. Would YOU sleep in "that" for $25? Makes you wonder what other short cuts they are taking.......
We took pictures and intend to contact the department of health. One bed is a mistake, two, is not.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank crazynancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2008

We stayed at Glacier Canyon over the Thnaksgiving holidays in a 2brm. For a family of 6 there was plenty of room. The washer and dryer was a plus and a must. Being able to wash wet bathing suits really helped. The room was decorated in the rustic lodge style with a fireplace, which heated up fast. It snowed the first night we got there so the kids got an awesome suprise, being from Florida, snow was treat for them. The bed were comfotable and the down pillows were a plus too. Duvet covers were nice to know that they were able to be washed by housekeeping at each guest rotation so you don't think of a nasty bedspread in most hotels that never get laundered. We took the shuttle back and forth the 1st day till we figured how to navigate between the hotels through hallways. Was not a problem at all. Being Thnaksgiving weekend and all the kids out of school the noise level in our hallway was not bad. The only real "complaint" we had was no WiFi in-room. If you wanted to use your laptop you had to take it to the lobby, which we did in the evenings when the kids were in the room enjoying a movie. Older teens were sometimes loud hanging out in the lobby in the evening but, nothing were not accustom too, if you stay here you most likely have children yourself so it all equals out. All-in-all a great time. Oh btw be sure to hit Walmart (about 3 miles away) to pick up groceries to eat in-room. We prepared all of our meals in our kitchen and had family meals at the dinning room table which was great. Felt like a home-away from home. Have fun, remember it's a vacation not a stressfest..RELAX

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank crjpilotswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

We just returned from our stay at the Glacier Canyon. We stayed in the 4 bedroom Presidential unit. 4 kids and 4 adults. The unit had 2 master suites and bathrooms with huge tubs and walk in showers. The other two rooms were great and each had a full bathroom across from the room. The bathrooms were all stocked with Bath and Body products and not the normal size hotel version. Everyone loved their area, each room had a flat panel TV, the only down side was it would have been nice to have a DVD player in one of the bedrooms for the kids. They did have Cartoon network though. The kitchen was well stocked with glass tunblers and plastic ones. Every utensil you would need along with pots and pans. We did bring our own breakfast, lunch and snack food to prepare. We had dinner on-site and both Sargento pizza, spaghetti and calamari were well prepared and delivered to our room in a timely fashion and hot. The buffet at the Wilderness Cafe was excellent and had several choices for everyone to be happy and a kids buffet the had lots of kids foods on it.

Check in was a breeze, everyone was courtesy and quick to help out. The same goes for check out. They quickly restock the coffee supply when I called.

All in all we were very happy with our stay in the Wyndham resort area. We typically visit the Wilderness twice a year and have always stayed in the hotel side. I don't think I will be able to stay in an average size hotel room again! I just booked a few days over Christmas in a 2 bedroom unit and hope to have the same wonderful expereince.

The walking is not bad at all. It is a huge complex and really no different from walking from one side of the Wilderness to the complete opposite side to get to the waterparks. The skywalks were a comfortable temperature.

It was a very busy weekend, the waterparks were full and tables hard to come by but we managed to always find someone leaving. The lines for the slides were tolerable and the water warm. The lifeguards were professional and nice.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sldella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

We rented a 3 bedroom delux condo. It was my mom and my 3 baby girls. The condo was absolutely beautiful. I dont think Ive seen a rental so clean. There was plenty of toilet paper left so we were never without. The cupbaords were stocked full. They even leave a small little sampler set in each of the bathrooms from bath and body works. They have everything from salt and pepper to dishwashing soap for the sink and the dishwasher.
It was so nice sitting outside on our own private patio and patio chairs. They keep the condos WELL equipped with ectra blankets, sheets and pillows. My bed at home doesnt even compare to the beds in the condo. They were amazing to sleep on. It is a little bit of hike to the waterparks, however we found it a little easier to just jump in the car and drive over. It was quick and easy to get to the waterparks. My girls LOVED the indoor playplace.
The only real complaint I have is that with the gift cards it gets a little tricky to use them.
Other than that We LOVED EVERYTHING about the condo and the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank my3girlsmylife06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Glacier Canyon Lodge. We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe unit, and it was great! Very roomy and comfortable, and clean. Loved the nice kitchen and living areas. We brought some food with us to have breakfast and lunch in the room so we could save some money on meals.

The waterparks were great - the wave pool especially was fun. We have kids ages 7 and 5, and it was perfect for them as well (didn't go on the big slides, though). They also have a very large dry play area that was a blast for the kids and adults alike.

Yes it is a bit of a walk to get to different places (it's a huge complex), but we actually enjoyed the exercise. Check-in was a breeze, the customer service people were friendly and helpful, no problems at all. We have stayed at the Kalahari in the past and this was our first time at GCL, but we loved it and will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Familyfinanceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews