We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Deep Dish, Good Price for Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
Ranked #11 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Premier Birthday Club, Daily Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery, Large Groups Welcome!! Call us for more information on free delivery to your hotel!
Chicago Suburb, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Deep Dish, Good Price for Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Can't tell you too much about the restaurant as we just picked up a pizza/breadsticks to go, but the deep dish pizza was REALLY good. We were very surprised. For about $20 after a $2 coupon provided by our hotel, we got a deep dish 1 topping pizza and an order of breadsticks which sounds a bit pricey, but is actually a great deal for the area. Would definitely feed 2 adults and a kid, even if one of the adults was pregnant. :) We'd definitely order from here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    327
    165
    77
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Skip this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

4 people to eat....$65.00. Ordered Caesar salad....what I got....wilted yellow lettuce some with brown edges. No croutons or Parmesan cheese. It had some shredded cheddar cheese. $13.99 for it. Only ate the chicken. My daughters breadsticks were burnt. Not happy at all!!! We will be eating outside of the resort for the rest of our stay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fairyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaPub, Manager at Pizza Pub, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
I truly want to apologize and would like to say sorry for what happened we want and appreciate your business! Our servers should be in the best mood and will take of this matter. Please message me a email so I can personally handle this. Thank you Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good salad bar, ok pizza, annoyed staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We got there at 11:05, just a few minutes into the lunch buffet.
The hostess was nice, our server was pretty unpleasant. She didn't seem too excited to really do anything. We got our salads...good selection, had bread, soups and lots of toppings. We expected the pizza to be ready when we were done and it wasn't even close. They seemed to have a party going on as well and they were pretty unprepared.
The pizza was ok, it wasn't bad, the whole experience was just off putting. I'd give it another chance if we were in town but I'm not craving to go there again.
Prices weren't bad, could use a bit of cleaning and updating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Mrs_Eaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“good pizza...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I already posted one review ...very suprised when i couldnt find it.well, when we walked in -the host(Stephanie) was making some rude remarks.looked very unhappy and frustrated.the way she was talking to us was not polite and seemed annoyed . we were realy hungry and i loved pizza last year and service.. It was tuesday(05/04/13) at lunch( buffet )it was good for a price and we were hungry.service seemed stressed out but our waitress was ok. when we were leaving there was one more girl on front with Stephanie.there was waiting girl asking for some help and the host(dont know the name) again seemed annoyed and really frustrated .the way she treated that girl was unacceptable! I work in the restaurant and I do give a lot of credits to servers when they busy but a host? standing up front and looking like she doesnt even want to bother talking to you not a great image. If you do not like you job maybe you shouldnt be there. it was our last day in wisconsin but i sure will look for some other place to eat next time

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AGNES0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Salad bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Pizza and salad, very good. Great service, good location. Pizza was great, salad bar items where fresh.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank macewene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing