We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
Ranked #11 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Premier Birthday Club, Daily Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery, Large Groups Welcome!! Call us for more information on free delivery to your hotel!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Pizza was good, we really enjoyed it, better this time than our first trip getting pizza. The wait was long because there were lots of people there, but worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    314
    157
    71
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

During our stay in the Dells, we ordered delivery from Pizza Pub. Nothing pleases 3 boys (and their dad) better than pizza. We ordered a large pepperoni thin crust. I am not into pizza as much as the boys so I ordered the spaghetti and meatballs. Aside from needing just a bit more sauce for all the pasta (hope you brought your appetite), the meal was great. I even had to try a piece of the pizza because it looked and smelled so good. I must say, you may have converted me. This was a pizza so cheesy and greasy, "it would make a ninja turtle jealous" as i told my boys :) Again, will definitely be calling for dinner on our next trip in!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KrutkeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

My daughter loved this place. Kid plus all you can eat pizza equals success :) We visited this place nearly every day we spent at the Dells.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie_PR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nasty Buffet!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Pizza was not good, Advertised everywhere, but food sucked! Said the buffet had more items than it did. Go to Pizza Ranch instead, the pizza was alittle bit better and they had some fried chicken and potatoes, salad bar, and it was less expensive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hotpinkcadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Way over priced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had 5 people in our party 4 adults and 1 child. All had buffet which had several different pizzas but toppings were very scarce. Pastas were over cooked and sauces very bland. Were couple of other items which were not much better. Left thinking I could have got an ordered meal for less then the 90.0 dollars I just spent. Oh thats right I had a couple of bar drinks too lol now I know why it was OVERPRICED. SERVICE WAS GOOD FOOD WAS FAR FROM EVEN OK.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vacguy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing