We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great eats at the Dells” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
Ranked #10 of 190 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Premier Birthday Club, Daily Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery, Large Groups Welcome!! Call us for more information on free delivery to your hotel!
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great eats at the Dells”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great family setting for all ages. Full salad bar buffet with soups, tons of toppings, even pickled herring. ;) Then a separate buffet for many different kinds of pizza. Dessert pizza and some spaghetti too. Inexpensive, clean and very family friendly. Doesn't look like much on the outside but if you the kids....it's worth the stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank antwo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    292
    146
    65
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

we ordered while staying at Mt. olympus and pizza was just OK. Fast delivery, but pizza was fair at best.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maryann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lousy buffet & expensive drinks!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Had the occasion to visit this place for the 1st time in February '13 due to Pedros no longer being in operation- drinks in the bar were outrageously priced and the bartender gal/waitress was less than friendly. We left after 1 drink. Next day, wanted to try the pizza buffet(had a coupon is what lured us back to try,plus love pizza) How diappointing this was, and we were there at lunch time-everything should have been fresh, not so! the lettuce on the salad bar looked to have been old,rusty and tasted bad, also the black olives that were on the salad bar-Disgusting,foul tasting-Ruined the whole salad. as for the pizza buffet- ridiculous! the thinnest crusts ever, hardly any sauce and not cut properly to get off the pans. at the time there were only like 4 pizzas on the line,some spaghetti and not sure what else as I spent too much time trying to manuvre getting 1 piece of pizza while the pan/tray it was on spun around. THE PIZZA WAS AWFUL!!! I didnt even try going back for more and neither did my friend. If this is the "standard' offerings of this buffet during lunch time(or anytime) it is disappointing and over-priced. I don't even remember the waitress this day,she may have brought us drinks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mjh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harley M, Manager at Pizza Pub, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Patron... we apologize for this matter,please see your email..weappreciate your business and want your next experience to be a better one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Wisconsin
1 review
“Terrible manners from the manager, they are rude! The manager hung up on me when I called within 4 min to cancel order !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We called to order a deep deep, they said ok, we have pan. After placing the order and hanging up we looked online to make sure pan pizza was the same as deep dish and found out it's not. Within 4 min of placing the order we called back to cancel the order, the female manager refused to cancel the order, refused to refund our debit card and then hung up on us. Worse manager I have ever spoken too. Terrible manners! Terrible Customer Service! Will never go there or order from there ever! Calling a different place now with real deep dish.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck N Christy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaPub, Manager at Pizza Pub, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear patron...I apologize for the manner this situation was handled and would like to hear a little more about it...please email me at jenfrogger14@yahoo.com
..we appreciate your business and want you to come back with a pleasant one. Thanks so much..Pizza Pub management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We tried their lunch pizza buffet ($9/person) on our way out of town. The quality of pizza and salad bar were excellent. My wife and I loved the Cheesy Broccoli soup. It's not salty and tasted great! We also got a coupon from hotel's lobby. What a steal!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smile100h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing