We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent pizza, great price”
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
Ranked #12 of 191 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Daily All You Can Eat Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery and Carry Out, Online Ordering, Large Groups Welcome!
Willow Springs, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent pizza, great price”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

very affordable. 2 minutes from Mt. Olympus. Had a coupon so decided to take kids there for dinner. Pizza came very quickly and it was good. Only negative was there were no tvs in the main dining area so we couldn't watch the football games with the kids. There are TVs in the bar area but no kids are allowed there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    348
    178
    81
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“it tastes great everytime”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I live in Wisconsin Dells and this is the only place I will order pizza from. There are other things on the menu too, but I haven't tried them. They are more of a basic pizza palor. It is pan style or thin crust. There isn;t any special crusts. The service is always good as well. Sometimes in the summer or on weekends it can be 45min for the delivery, but they inform you ahead of time

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank squinlan6030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Over priced, and not that great.dipping sauce?”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We have been eating at pizza pub for years. I have never really thought about writing a review on it, but now I have to. I ordered to medium pizzas and and order of chicken tenders. The pizza was ok as normal till we found hair on a slice. The chicken tenders had one little container of sauce for .... 8 tenders and 4 people really? I think it's the end for pizza pub in the reviewers dinner place list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smithzv31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't pay with credit card”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very good pizza place. BUT please pay with cash. After our trip to the Dells, we got notified that someone had used our credit card number to buy some things in New York. The only time our credit card was not in our possession (when someone could record the information without our knowledge) was when we gave it to the server at Pizza Pub to pay for our meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jvilleboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch buffet was a good value.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

A lot to choose from. Food was good and was frequntly replenished. It was nice to get away from fried junk food and get a nice variey of fruits and veggies into our kids. Will definately come back on our next trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tellinitlikeitiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing