We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzgeralds Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Field's Park Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gables Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Finch Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
River Road Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge View Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
78
44
9
1
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
44
9
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancedowntown dellsrooms are cleannice poolreasonable ratesfridge and microwavegreat roomattractions
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 141 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very nice motel within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Large city park a block away. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Property was quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Benches outside the room made it nice to relax and enjoy the weather. Would recommend this motel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MKAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed with my parents at Fitzgeralds Motel for three nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. The trip advisor 2014 Winner Certificate of Excellence reflects the quality of the service and the beauty of this charming motel. It is very clean inside and outside, great location, wonderful rates and friendly guests. The flowers all over including the pool area reflect the hard work of the people running this business. I haven't seen this many flowers in the whole Dells. I truly like this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place has very comfortable beds, bedding and pillows. The owners were very nice and helpful. The rooms themselves needed updating expecially the bathrooms. The cleaning could be a bit better. The pool was very nice and clean. The breakfast was coffee and packaged hostess items. Since this is a resort area the cost was reasonable. It is in a pretty good location. We were able to walk to many places. They supposedly have free wifi but it never worked!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I would have given them 5 stars if they had an elevator. The 2 stories with black iron stairs are very picturesque but not convenient for lugging suitcases. Other than that, everything was great. We had a second floor room with a double bed. Everything was very clean & the bed was quite comfortable. There was a flat screen TV with cable & lots of channels. The bathroom was dated but clean. The owners are very nice & friendly. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacks590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place is simple ;unique;great atmosphere;very clean,prime location,outdoor quiet pool,benches and overlooking planters give the small motel a distinct charm.
The price sure was right .(good price)
I recomendend this place with high remarks.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny,rooms are clean and fresh.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirceaGincu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews