We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the money”
Review of Fitzgeralds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fitzgeralds Motel
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place has very comfortable beds, bedding and pillows. The owners were very nice and helpful. The rooms themselves needed updating expecially the bathrooms. The cleaning could be a bit better. The pool was very nice and clean. The breakfast was coffee and packaged hostess items. Since this is a resort area the cost was reasonable. It is in a pretty good location. We were able to walk to many places. They supposedly have free wifi but it never worked!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 138 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

I would have given them 5 stars if they had an elevator. The 2 stories with black iron stairs are very picturesque but not convenient for lugging suitcases. Other than that, everything was great. We had a second floor room with a double bed. Everything was very clean & the bed was quite comfortable. There was a flat screen TV with cable & lots of channels. The bathroom was dated but clean. The owners are very nice & friendly. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacks590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place is simple ;unique;great atmosphere;very clean,prime location,outdoor quiet pool,benches and overlooking planters give the small motel a distinct charm.
The price sure was right .(good price)
I recomendend this place with high remarks.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny,rooms are clean and fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirceaGincu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I just wanted to give my honest coment on my stay at Fitzgerld's.The room was so beautiful,great decorations,very clean and modern with very friendly service. I don't understand why the old pictures stay on the internet for that many years. It doesn't help people to get correct vision of this amazing place. They should be gone long time ago. Come and see it to believe it! It's great located place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Comphy beds, nice rooms in downtown Dells. Staff was wonderful and very friendly. Rooms are Clean!! Will most defiantly stay again. Don't miss it! Nice shops nearby, heated pool. Great room rates and gave us a 25 percent off coupon for some attractions!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

It's a very nice and so clean place. The boss is so very nice and she will tell you about all whats going on and give you discount tickets. I would come here every time I'm here Thank you for a lovely stay. It's in walking distance to every thing

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

As always a wonderful experience owners and staff friendly treat you like family. Recently adding updates to there rooms very nicely done. We make this atleast a once a year stop it's a must. Family friendly nice location near shops and close to attractions but still a quite and relaxing atmosphere. And a bonus parade route right in front. I go for the pool :) They do not have a restaurant onsite but several located within a few blocks so you don't even have to drive. Also activities some with in walking or a short drive with a mile or 2 for all kinds of fun and amusement water parks mini golf and lots more. Not to mention all the shops candy, t-shirt and so much more.

Room Tip: I like balcony front so you can be close to your room but sit out and watch people and vehicle traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBilaloglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.2 mi away
Field's Park Motel
Field's Park Motel
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
995 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#39 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#45 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,678 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#48 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgeralds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgeralds Motel

Address: 530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1550
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#21 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $50 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with great pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful city of Wisconsin Dells and Fitzgerald's Motel located on a quiet side of downtown. As a guest of Fitzgerald's Motel, you can receive exclusive access to the area's best attractions, shops, and restaurants. From sunrise to sunset, you'll experience perfect for every season and every kind of vacation-romantic getaways, weekend escapes, family reunions, school sporting events, skiing, boating, fishing, exciting waterpark options, weddings, and fun-filled summer vacations! Riverwalk strollers enjoy a fascinating running along the Wisconsin River watching a variety of boats berthed on the river. Celebrate our rich heritage found in colorful parades that fill our summers with non-stop fun. Discover the fresh air, sparking lakes and abundant wildlife and pine-scented forests. Hear the sounds of nature. It's a delightful beginning to a journey that has revealed so much, illuminating bonds with those long gone, but mostly, reconnecting people to the vey best in them here and now. Returning home is much more than their ancestral sources. Home means birthplace, family, roots, culture, tradition. So come to visit your own past. It's an absolute adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing