We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“This place is like a Home,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fitzgeralds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fitzgeralds Motel
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Orhei, Orhei, Moldova
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is like a Home,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I am an exchanged student from Moldavia and I would like to say something about Fitzgerald`s Motel.This is a very nice and very clean place. I stayed few nights and I had seen guest from different cultural backgrounds there.
Margaret and Eugene know how to bring people together, give instructions on where to go and what to see in the city. There is so many attractions to chose from, but the time wont allow you to see all of them. So, good advice is very helpful to manage your time. I saw in their guest book so many interesting comments about this place. For example, "had a great time as always, look forward to coming back, you`are both special people and never changed, really cozy place, love coming here, it`s not the hustle and bustle like the other places, wonderful clean rooms, welcome place. This place is like a Home, and more..." I will be back next year!

Room Tip: Great place for visitors from around the world. "Smile you `re on vacation" sign will we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MirceaGincu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    42
    8
    2
    9
See reviews for
47
37
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Its an older motel but they have done good in some upgrades. Has pool. Rooms are very very cheap especially for being in Dells. Lady is really nice. Prime downtown location. Walk Broadway and can leave car parked there cause its so close.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Margaret, the owner, is a Gem! She is very warm and welcoming. The rooms are clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is one of the older ones, but the price is very reasonable and they will let you stay just one night unlike many that require a 2 night minimum.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyBellajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were very clean, bathroom was clean, shower did run out of hot water pretty quick but I think that's cause everybody in the hotel took one at the same time, location is perfect for walking to any place downtown, very friendly check-in..we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris&Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have been to Fitzgerald's Motel many times and I can tell that they just make the best of everything. You surround yourself with photos and sentimental items, such as pictures of their guests and family members at the office. They are very special mementos that make you smile because you can see the people who stay at this place. You surround yourself with people who have positive attitudes and make you feel good. This motel looks extremely clean inside and outside with many flowers around. The bedding has three layers of sheets and the bedspread is very expensive. Also the carpet is spotless, and there are many lamps in the room, allowing the decor to be absolutely beautiful. In the price is included morning coffee with donuts and muffins. They don't charge any transaction fees. They have a policy of 100% satisfaction, if you don't like the room at check-in time, they will give you a refund. They are very flexible to work with, to build connections to bring people together. Definitely this is not a party place. Margaret is the recipient of the nomination for 2012 International Peace Prize.

Room Tip: Any season will bring you joy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endeavor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Me and a few friends rented out hotel rooms from here when we were celebrating my 21st birthday because they had the best location for us. We arrived to find that 2 of the 3 light bulbs were burnt out. There was rotten food in the refrigerator. There was hair on the floor from the last female who had brushed her hair in the room. Nothing was clean. We very specifically requested that we would get conjoining rooms. They said they would do this for us but when we arrived we were assigned hotel rooms on the opposite side of the hotel. When we asked for a discount or be moved to a different room they said they could only down grade our room and not upgrade for our terrible experience. They gave us 5 dollars for our troubles. They appeared happy to help us with our problems but we should have never faced them in the first place. Great location but I wouldn't go back even if they were last hotel on earth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dellslocal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I cant complain the location is convenient and its definitelty a money saver compared to other major resorts. Especially when you are steps away from the downtown area you dont have to worry of parking issues. Margaret is so wonderful and her family as well. I will definitely come back and will recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.2 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#39 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#4 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#35 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#52 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
#18 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambers Hideaway
Ambers Hideaway
#22 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgeralds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgeralds Motel

Property: Fitzgeralds Motel
Address: 530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1550
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#21 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with great pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful city of Wisconsin Dells and Fitzgerald's Motel located on a quiet side of downtown. As a guest of Fitzgerald's Motel, you can receive exclusive access to the area's best attractions, shops, and restaurants. From sunrise to sunset, you'll experience perfect for every season and every kind of vacation-romantic getaways, weekend escapes, family reunions, school sporting events, skiing, boating, fishing, exciting waterpark options, weddings, and fun-filled summer vacations! Riverwalk strollers enjoy a fascinating running along the Wisconsin River watching a variety of boats berthed on the river. Celebrate our rich heritage found in colorful parades that fill our summers with non-stop fun. Discover the fresh air, sparking lakes and abundant wildlife and pine-scented forests. Hear the sounds of nature. It's a delightful beginning to a journey that has revealed so much, illuminating bonds with those long gone, but mostly, reconnecting people to the vey best in them here and now. Returning home is much more than their ancestral sources. Home means birthplace, family, roots, culture, tradition. So come to visit your own past. It's an absolute adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing