We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Great Place”
Review of Fitzgeralds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fitzgeralds Motel
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Dearborn, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint, Great Place”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We did not have reservations and had tried another place first, but were so happy we chose this one! Very friendly owners and very accomodating! Price was great and rooms were very quaint and nice. Beds were comfy and location was good. Although we didn't use the pool, those that were seemed to be having a great time and the pool was quite large. We enjoyed the card from Margaret that we received when we arrived home. Nice touch. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoH080213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    44
    9
    2
    9
See reviews for
53
41
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We did not have reservations when we arrived in the Dells. We popped in to Fitzgerald's because of it's excellent location. We asked what the rates were and also asked if we could see a room. Both turned out to be okay so we stayed! The only negative we experienced was that I could not stop sneezing so I checked the air conditioner filter and wow! Once I cleaned off the quarter inch of dirt and dust I was back to breathing just fine. The card that we received when we got home was a very nice touch from Margaret. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDWis4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, nice quiet pool area, comfy bed and perfect location at the end of the strip. Not too crowded and great to walk the strip. Plus they are open year round, gonna have to come up in the winter.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Margaret and family are awesome people! My family and I enjoyed the stay at Fitzgerald's Motel and look forward to another stay in the future. The motel is centrally located in downtown Dells, which makes for a great opportunity to walk to all the shops, the river walk, restaurants, etc. It's a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Room 51 has two separate sleeping areas, which is wonderful for a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I was just passin through, not going to any amusement parks, and I decided to stay here. The owner was absolutely pleasant and accommodating. But the room was a little...odd. It looked like a cliche grandmother's room. Probably the worst part were the hairs on all my towels...like multiple hairs on multiple towels. I just took them off and forgot about it, but I'm sure others would get grossed out. Good location and a small pool. I got back at around 1 AM and I don't think the office was open, so I'd get there earlier.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecaracap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

As usual I like to stay atleast once a year and as usual never a disappointment comfortable friendly quite atmosphere. Close to all the shops and some entertainment. Nice view of the main street love to sit and relax on the balcony at night and enjoy the pool during the day and til late can't wait to stay again

Room Tip: Depends on size of group and your preference but I like the ones on the front upper balcony for even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBilaloglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here one day. We enjoyed this hotel better than many 3 star hotels. You are "right there" downtown. When we turned the key to our room, everything we needed was there. There was an obvious pride of ownership and the staff was courteous and personable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Hinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.3 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#47 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#42 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#13 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#60 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambers Hideaway
Ambers Hideaway
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgeralds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgeralds Motel

Property: Fitzgeralds Motel
Address: 530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1550
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#21 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with great pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful city of Wisconsin Dells and Fitzgerald's Motel located on a quiet side of downtown. As a guest of Fitzgerald's Motel, you can receive exclusive access to the area's best attractions, shops, and restaurants. From sunrise to sunset, you'll experience perfect for every season and every kind of vacation-romantic getaways, weekend escapes, family reunions, school sporting events, skiing, boating, fishing, exciting waterpark options, weddings, and fun-filled summer vacations! Riverwalk strollers enjoy a fascinating running along the Wisconsin River watching a variety of boats berthed on the river. Celebrate our rich heritage found in colorful parades that fill our summers with non-stop fun. Discover the fresh air, sparking lakes and abundant wildlife and pine-scented forests. Hear the sounds of nature. It's a delightful beginning to a journey that has revealed so much, illuminating bonds with those long gone, but mostly, reconnecting people to the vey best in them here and now. Returning home is much more than their ancestral sources. Home means birthplace, family, roots, culture, tradition. So come to visit your own past. It's an absolute adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing