We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Late night drunks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzgeralds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fitzgeralds Motel
Save
You added Fitzgeralds Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
West Allis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Late night drunks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Yes, we did too experienced noisy people late on a saturday night at Fritzgeralds. It could of been cause its a weekend not weeknite. Alot of people would use the hotel to party at cause its in town and they wouldnt have to drive but walk off their drunkiness from some of the bars in town. And or continue to drink in their rooms. Like Hank Williams said Nobody wants to get drunk and get LOUD and all my rowdy friends have settled down- Im one whos settleled down. Im coming to Wisconsin Dells during a weekday next time and am looking for a room closer to the managers office. Its a nice motel otherwise. I didnt know it had a free breakfast and with the microwave and refrigerator inside I wouldnt have to go out to eat something. I also stayed the next day Sunday nite and it was quiet then. And the computers allow me to check my email.

Room Tip: Get a room near the managers office for more quieter people! And forget about staying in a resort to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peacet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    42
    8
    1
    9
See reviews for
47
35
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaFontaine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We wanted to stay downtown in the Dells. This was the perfect place. It was just walking distance to all the downtown attractions. The hotel was older but clean. That is what gave it's charm. The staff was really nice & treated the kids well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyLaFontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crivitz, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

After trying to get a room at 5 other hotels to no avail, we pulled into Fitzgerald's at midnight. The gentleman came to the buzzer immediately and was very pleasant. Great price. Room was beautiful (number 34)! Every little detail was lovely! As we were leaving we peaked into another room and it was just as beautiful as ours. Great hotel and great stay! Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Check in was fast & very friendly we were able to check in at 10:30am when we arrived in the Dells. We had a lower room w/ a queen bed. Room is very basic, but the fridge & microwave was nice to have. My only complaints about staying at the Fitzgerald was the loud crowd that came back to their rooms next to & above us at 2:00am, it was very loud & you could hear footsteps above us clear as day. Also, since it's right on the strip the traffic is pretty noisy as well. But all in all a good value for what you are getting. It was nice to walk out of our room right onto the strip & not have to worry about driving.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birdee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldsMotel, Owner at Fitzgeralds Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your contributions to the success of our business. Guests like you are the reason we stay in business. We want to provide the best service possible during your stay. For immediate needs, please contact the font desk says the note on the guest door, "Our Clean Guestroom Promise. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your satisfaction is our top priority. So we, personally promise the cleanliness of our guestrooms. If this guestroom is not clean to your satisfaction or if you feel there is room for improvement, please contact the office. Joy in your da!" According to the Health Department inspections, we're known as the cleanest place in town(A+). Also, there is a policy regarding disturbance of another guests, we would be happy to assist you in this matter too. Treating our guests honestly and fairly is a hallmark of our daily operations. We take immediate action to ensure that the guests received outstanding experience. We appreciate your comments and look forward to meeting your needs in the future. Margaret Gewont, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

If you are looking for a darling, clean, friendly, affordable motel in the Wisconsin Dells area this is your place. The owners are fantastic, kind, friendly and helpful. The rooms are adorable. You feel like you are in someone's home and bedroom. The beds are comfortable. The location is great for shopping, entertainment, food. We will absolutely be going back to Fitzgerald's. I seldom write reviews however, I do read them and they do help with my decision making. I write this only to help in your decision making. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldsMotel, Owner at Fitzgeralds Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
In warm appreciation of our association, we extend our sincere thanks for your valued support. Your honest review will help many travelers and us too. We will strive to do better every year. Margaret Gewont, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

we have been visiting Fitzgeralds motel for 18yrs and have been friends with the owners Margaret and Eugene Gewant from the first stay. our children grew up with each other played in the pool or just hung out together.staying at the Fitzgeralds for our family is like visiting our home away from home..We love staying at the motel where we feel like family.when you walk in the first thing you will see is their family portrait on the desk.It is all family oriented and their son and daughter always helped their parents clean rooms,check people in etc.you wont find a cleaner,friendlier,or nicer owners anywhere in the dells.we always stay at Fitgeralds Motel.Its the right place to be if you want to enjoy downtown they are at the top of downtown where you can walk to every store you would like to visit.

Room Tip: every room they have is clean,and quiet there is not a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldsMotel, Owner at Fitzgeralds Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Our sincere thanks for your valued review of Fitzgerald's Motel. We appreciate having you as our guests and look forward to serving you again. Margaret Gewont, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Older Motel in downtown Wisconsin Dells but very Clean and Attractive. The Hospitality of the Owner was great. Complimentary Coffee and packaged rolls were offered in the AM. Have a problem or need information, just ask, Margaret will help you out. Rates are within the range of other hotels in the area. Want a great weekend start here.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs front, right on the street, in view of everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#34 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#52 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#39 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgeralds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgeralds Motel

Property: Fitzgeralds Motel
Address: 530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1550
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#21 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with great pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful city of Wisconsin Dells and Fitzgerald's Motel located on a quiet side of downtown. As a guest of Fitzgerald's Motel, you can receive exclusive access to the area's best attractions, shops, and restaurants. From sunrise to sunset, you'll experience perfect for every season and every kind of vacation-romantic getaways, weekend escapes, family reunions, school sporting events, skiing, boating, fishing, exciting waterpark options, weddings, and fun-filled summer vacations! Riverwalk strollers enjoy a fascinating running along the Wisconsin River watching a variety of boats berthed on the river. Celebrate our rich heritage found in colorful parades that fill our summers with non-stop fun. Discover the fresh air, sparking lakes and abundant wildlife and pine-scented forests. Hear the sounds of nature. It's a delightful beginning to a journey that has revealed so much, illuminating bonds with those long gone, but mostly, reconnecting people to the vey best in them here and now. Returning home is much more than their ancestral sources. Home means birthplace, family, roots, culture, tradition. So come to visit your own past. It's an absolute adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing