We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great place to stay for any occasion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fitzgeralds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fitzgeralds Motel
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reedsburg,Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great place to stay for any occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

I can not count the times I have been to Fitzgerald's Motel. Each and every time, I am greeted with smiles and a sincere welcome. These people are real. The rooms are extremely clean and tastefuly decorated. The matresses and bedding are top notch and not what you would expect from a smaller hotel. Their price cannot be beat. In fact, the rooms are probably underpriced in comparison to the others in this area.

The motel is within walking distance to all the downtown restaurants and stores and is a short drive away from all the Dells attractions. The staff is so knowledgeable about the Dells and all it has to offer. I will continue to reccomend Fitzgerald's to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WISJAMERICANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    42
    8
    2
    9
See reviews for
47
37
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt Pleasant, WI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have stayed at Fitzgerald's Motel twice. Each time I was promptly greeted by friendly staff.
I have reserved in advance and treated to just the room I wanted. Everything is always clean. The Air Conditioner provided a very comfortable room. Enjoyed the swimming pool after a very busy day in the Dells. Location is very good for walking to the stores! I will stay at Fitzgerald's in the future. Always quiet for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: I'm sorry, there is no restaurant or fitness center! I keyed them by mistake but, you will find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

this motel is the perfect spot to stay at on your vacation at the dells!! i read the reviews before getting there and every positive one is absolutely true. there was nothing i would have changed about this family owned, cute as can be, unbelievably welcoming and happy staff, especially miss margaret. The rooms are clean, the property is well maintained and margaret is always around to say good morning with a smile. it really did feel like home. The pool in the back is very clean and very relaxing. The location is perfect as well. we were able to walk to most of our 'activities' right on broadway ave. it was a great choice and will definately go back. fitzgeralds will always have my business when im at the dells. thanks again margaret!! i couldnt have asked for more!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

First I have to say I read the reviews before going here. Second I have to say I cant see where any of the negative reviews came from. I had a very good impression about this place as soon as I arrived. The customer service was great, very friendly. When I got to my room it did NOT smell bad. The room made me feel at home. Had the a.c running nice n cool. Beds were comfy. Very clean. N made me n my family feel right at home. My husband liked it. N hes very picky. He right away said he will choose this place again.
The pool was very nice had pool floating tubes available to use.
Next very close to all the downtown stores, no need to pay for street parking. . I will definitely go stay here again. Plus affordable prices. try it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Aside from infrequent visits in the last few years, I travelled to Wisconsin Dells regularly from 1998-2002, once or twice a year, and picked Fitzgeralds Motel by chance the first time. After that, there was no question that I would always and very gladly return, because of my great first experience! Margaret and Eugene are the nicest people, generous and helpful, and their hospitality is heartwarming. Their place is very well maintained and they put a lot of effort into its appearance. Everything, from the outside to the rooms, is very clean and lovingly decorated. The rooms have the usual amenities, are nice and comfortable. The pool is great for everyone who likes to take a swim, and the location is very convenient for walking along the main street and getting easily to all the shops and restaurants. Fitzgeralds Motel is the perfect place to stay and I will happily return next time I get to the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbirdy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown Deer, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Did a bike trip with a bunch of friends, had a throttle cable break & the owner couldn't do enough to help us. Very reasonable for the location, were going back this June with a bigger group. We parked the bikes and walked, partied all night. Great hospitality,clean,cheap,convenient,old school feel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swoop701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

We have stayed at Fitzgerald's Motel for years now. We have always been impressed with the hospitality created by Margaret and Eugene Gewont. This motel is clean, conveniently located to the original downtown area, and very relaxing from the hubbub of the larger complexes. It has a clean pool, beautifully decorated with flowers in the Old World Tradition, and a fitness center is across the street. A continental breakfast and coffee are provided. We rate it as excellent. It feels like family!

Jerry and Debbie Halkoski

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.2 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#39 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#4 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#35 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#52 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
#18 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambers Hideaway
Ambers Hideaway
#22 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgeralds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgeralds Motel

Property: Fitzgeralds Motel
Address: 530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1550
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#21 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with great pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful city of Wisconsin Dells and Fitzgerald's Motel located on a quiet side of downtown. As a guest of Fitzgerald's Motel, you can receive exclusive access to the area's best attractions, shops, and restaurants. From sunrise to sunset, you'll experience perfect for every season and every kind of vacation-romantic getaways, weekend escapes, family reunions, school sporting events, skiing, boating, fishing, exciting waterpark options, weddings, and fun-filled summer vacations! Riverwalk strollers enjoy a fascinating running along the Wisconsin River watching a variety of boats berthed on the river. Celebrate our rich heritage found in colorful parades that fill our summers with non-stop fun. Discover the fresh air, sparking lakes and abundant wildlife and pine-scented forests. Hear the sounds of nature. It's a delightful beginning to a journey that has revealed so much, illuminating bonds with those long gone, but mostly, reconnecting people to the vey best in them here and now. Returning home is much more than their ancestral sources. Home means birthplace, family, roots, culture, tradition. So come to visit your own past. It's an absolute adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing