We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well taken care of!”

Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #72 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed March 4, 2011

The owners were warm, friendly and attentive - it felt like we were welcomed into a home they care for. The room was simple and comfortable - fresh, clean and well kept up. They have utilized cost-effective measures to keep their prices low. Access was quick and easy. We parked next to our room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OccasionalTravel364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 49 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2010

place was clean and owners were very polite and friendly. pool is small but with stay thay offer water park passes so you get you moneys worth even thought price is realy fair for the area to start with love it and it is my place to stay in the dells .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dghcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I,m really not very good at writing reviews, but I just had to say what a wonderful time my girlfriend and I had at the Malibu inn. The motel owners are very warm, kind hearted people who we fealt went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, It's not everyday that someone offers to make you tea. They love to talk, so if you can spare some time, lend them an ear.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!! This hotel is the worst ever! They lied and told us the pool was up and running and once we get there, it doesnt work!! They say they have free wii fii...and they dont!! Manager game to our door 4 times with in the hour to "make sure" everything was fine!! VERY STRANGE!!! Plus there was alot of people just hanging around..... and a few looked as if they lived there!! The manager is very dishonest tried to cheat us out of money....had to take it up with the credit card company to reverse charges!! Trust me...dont stay here its not worth your time or money!! We went to the Comfort Inn on the last 2 days of our stay and we had such a better experience there!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bubblesgirlblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellsdelton, Owner at Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2010

Our beautiful outdoor pool is running all summer and we offer free internet to all our guests. We are a small clean beautiful motel and we always check with our guests if they are satisfied with everything and if they need anything else.
We do not know who this suspicious reviewer might be; If they actually stayed with us, we are happy to listen to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We were travelling from New Brunswick, Canada all the way to Saskatchewan, in western Canada. We stayed at alot of places across the United States. The best of all was at the Malibu Inn in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. The owners were very friendly and immediately made us feel right at home. They gave us free tickets to the Chule Vista water park and my favourite slide was the Jungle Adventure. We only had plans to stop for one night and enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed three nights. Everything was fantastic and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripper2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We entered the room and had to plug in the refrigerator and microwave, wasn't too bad understanding the owners may have wanted to save money. But it wasn't like we were staying more than one night. We needed the refrigerator immediately because of fresh groceries. After we unpacked, My wife peeled back the sheets and there was a black bug just like the one above. The hotel owner refused to give our money back for only being in the room for only 10-15 minutes. My wife and I pleaded with the owner and he continued to not want to pay us back. He continued to try and put us in another room or add a credit for a future date. After he refused we called the police. The police officer told us that there was nothing he could do. It was a civil issue and gave me a reference number and contact.

Please note this is suppose to be the Taj Mahal of Wisconsin Dells. Well one thing is for sure they treated us like we were in the Slums of India. Totally disrespectful in paying us our money back and did not even care to listen or understand.

After all of that we never received our family pack of water passes neither... I thought that was strange that the owner told us we could pick those up in the morning.

Malibu Inn
281 W Munroe Ave
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Rooms 2&3
July 5th, 2010

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank minneapolis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellsdelton, Manager at Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2010

This customer was returning home from Michigan to Minneapolis and stopped at our place late at night around 1 am on July 5th, from a family reunion/ vacation. July 5th is our busiest , the busiest day of the year, when all town was full for July 4th weekend. We accommodated checked them in. They fed their kids, rested a couple of hours in the Taj Mahal of Oasis in the Midwest- Beautiful Wisconsin Dells. After resting his wife fabricated a bed bug story and wanted the room charges back and proceed to their destination. - yes there are many forests in beautiful Wisconsin and forest bugs in these forests, but bed bug story is sheer fabrication a scam to stay free as this story was high in in the mainstream media agenda and they thought they could sell it. Our no refund policy is clear on the registration, especially on the no 1 vacation night of the year.
I called the police and have them removed from the premises. They wanted to use our facility for free and they could not have their way now they are trying to hurt our business with a fabricated story. They are using this medium to hurt our business. This is not fair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Stayed there with our two children. The location is quiet, and an added bonus is that the owners are always on site so you know your room is being monitored while you're away doing fun things. There is a pool there, but you will hardly use it if you're there to go to the Waterparks anyway. The Wal-Mart is close, so you can go shopping for food and drinks and put them in your bar fridge that is located in the room. Also have a microwave in the room. Close driving distance to the Tanger Outlet stores and the water and theme parks. There is no alarm clock, phone, or hair dryer in your room so bring those from home if you need them. Otherwise, the room contains everything you need to stay for several days in a row.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeAreCanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#57 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Twi-Lite Motel
Twi-Lite Motel
#55 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
34 reviews
3.4 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 281 W Munroe Ave, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9656
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $54 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Malibu Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing