We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and a Good Deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells

Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #68 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Morris, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and a Good Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here in Sept. for an end of summer vacation. Clean and well kept. Very nice staff and you can't beat the free Chula Vista passes! Nothing over the top but I when I go on vacation I honestly do not expect any sort of over the top hotel. After all, I'm not there to sit around in a hotel if I'm in the Dells...right! All I expect is clean and friendly service which is exactly what I received here. Just booked another day for this Sunday for an overnight stay with some free water park passes. Can't beat the price! If you are looking for a decent hotel at a cheap price, this is a good place to come.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    3
    8
    12
See reviews for
15
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I booked one room for me & my wife for two days in this hotel as we planned to visit cascade mountains & Kalahari for new year weekend. On the way few more friends joined with us as they hear that we are going to spend new year time in Wisconsin. Since it was a rush time we thought we won't get any room for them. But when we called the owner Joseph, he understand our issues & gave us a family suite with two rooms & 3 bed with reasonable price. It was a blessing to us. We were so comfortable & enjoyed our new year like anything. Since we were awake late night for both days, Joseph was so generous that he made coffee for us in late night & gave us in room. The rooms were very clean & everything was perfect. I loved this place very much. Looking forward to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison,wi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This guy appears to be nice at first but he's crazy and unstable gets extremely drunk everyday and harrasses his guests, heater broke, refrigerator broke and guy comes n your room unannounced calls it a roomcheck plays music extremely loud as he sits n his car

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank stacyb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

CARPENTERSVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I drove from Fort hood tx army base to meet with my family at Wisconsin dells for a family get together all the hotels were sold out or to expensive .. I found this Motel & the owner was very friendly & nice & gave me a great military discount . The rooms we're very clean & had very great service . & gave us free tickets to other water parks .. I had a wonderful family vacation .. Thank you for everything ..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CARMEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I have a pretty simple criteria for judging the places I stay; Is it clean, is it comfortable, is it quiet, and were there any bugs? Given my criteria, I had expected to say that this hotel did not meet all of my criteria - however, I was happily surprised to find that this hotel met all of my criteria with flying colors!

I am driving cross-country, and needed a place to rest. Upon check-in, I found the lobby to be clean and the owner of hotel quite pleasent and respectful. The room was a good size, clean, and the bed was comfortable (though a little on the hard side). The bathroom and shower were fine, with good water pressure to take a hot shower.

In the morning, I had quite an enjoyable chat with the owner over coffee and breakfast.

I was quite impressed and felt at home. If passing through in the future, this will be my first choice in a place to stay for the night.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank VagabondMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for two nights with two other families. The lodging could be compared to Super 8 motels. The rooms were clean, comfortable and convenient to local attractions. Beds were firm (which we like). You also get free daily passes to the Chula Vista waterpark. The owner was friendly, courteous and helpful with recommending local restaurants and giving us directions. The rates were pretty pricey but was typical for motels in the area during peak season. Would recommend this if you are just looking for a place to lay your head at night (and stay out all day long visiting the local attractions like we did).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbarry95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. When we checked in the owner made us feel right at home. He explained everything to us & told us where all the attractions, grocery stores, etc. were. The room we stayed in was very clean.
I would, for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaberam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.3 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#33 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#55 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 281 W Munroe Ave, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9656
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Malibu Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing