We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay at Renaissance Resort and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay at Renaissance Resort and Spa”
Reviewed August 25, 2006

This condo property was a real treat!! We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed our stay. The condo we stayed in was very reasonably priced for what you received. It was just beautiful!! And HUGE!! It had a gourmet kitchen and was decorated beautifully! The view was incredible as well! It looked right onto the lake. The private beach was also great. My kids really enjoyed playing there. Plus Trace the property manager treated us like we were the only ones there!! It was like having a personal concierge at your beck and call! He helped make it even more enjoyable because he went out of his way for us. We even received a great coupon book for the Dells for free!! It had a TON of great discounts in it that we were able to use during our stay!! I'd say the only tiny complaint that I would have is that the indoor 'heated' pool is a bit cold. I have a 1 year old and 3 year old and they couldn't be in it for longer than about 10 minutes without ending up with blue lips. I had a hard time getting in myself! It sounds like there is going to be an outdoor pool in the future so I think that will help! All in all this was an incredibly enjoyable stay and we will be returning as soon as possible!!

  • Liked — What you recieved for the price. It was just fantastic!!
  • Disliked — The indoor heated pool was way too cold.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ZTCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    93
    31
    20
    12
See reviews for
235
215
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2006

You definintely feel comfortable in these condos because everything is new, clean, very spacious and well-decorated. The builders did not cut corners when they built. We opted for the condos without the lake view to save $, and that was just fine considering we were out most of the day doing Dells activities. However, they have a very nice grill/patio area (by the front office) where you can sit and enjoy the lake view. There is also a small (clean) beach where you may lay out or go swimming. Our condo had an attached garage which was wonderful. I believe the other lake view condos have underground parking and you take an elevator up to your unit.

IMPORTANT NOTE: I rank 5 stars for the Renaissance based on the condo itself; however, if the following amenities are important to you, then this place may rank lower for you: there is no on-site restaurant; no indoor or outdoor bar; no outdoor pool. Therefore, I feel the grounds have more of a residential, private type feeling rather than a resort feeling. I really wish there was an outdoor bar with a little music out by that grill/patio area by the front office so that we could have relaxed and enjoyed the lake view while having a drink. This would have made the difference.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank FAM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2006

We have returned home from a weekend trip to the Renaissance Resort and Spa in Wisconsin Dells. It was fabulous! The three bedroom 2300 square foot condo was luxurious, clean, and quiet. Built on the shores of Lake Delton, this top of the line resort was just what our family needed to spend some time together. The area of the building is quiet, but you are within three minutes of all of the Dells attractions. The furnishings were tasteful and elegant, and the rooms were spacious and attractive. We loved the large and convenient kitchen. We brought food to prepare and did indeed enjoy all of our meals there. The large outdoor grills were great also, and we spent time both on the beach and the terrace of our condo. Our grandaughter fed ducks on the lake. Trace, the manager, was exceptionally helpful and available if we needed assistance. We would highly recommend the Renaissance Resort to you if you like an up-scale vacation.

Helpful?
1 Thank GoByAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2006

I had read all the previous reviews and the Renaissance was better than our expectations. As a businessman who's travels takes me around the world it is refreshing to find a fantastic place here it our own country which easily competes with some of the worlds finest establishments. What my family needed was a quiet place to find some peace and relaxation, and that’s just what we found at the Renaissance. Besides the quality of the accommodations, what makes the Renaissance special is Trace (the on-site manager) from the time we arrived to the time we departed he saw to our every need.

The Smalley Family

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GahannaBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2006

We took a vacation over the fourth of July with a family of 25. We rented two condos and had a great time!
The staff was very accommodating. The condos were very spacious with all the amentities from home. The kids had fun at the pool and we had a fun grill out on their property. As an added bonus it's a short walk to Noah's Ark. I highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank mortvedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2006

My family and I just returned from a week's vacation (July 24th thru 28th) at the Renaissance and we loved every minute of our stay. We had a unit in the new lake front building which had a nice view of Lake Delton. The building offers underground parking, a spa and of course lake views. We usually stay at the Wilderness but decided we needed something larger for 3 children 2-10 year olds and a toddler so a condo seemed to fit the bill. The kids loved having their own bedroom & TV. There was also a computer in the unit with internet service. From the moment we walked in we were impressed. Beautiful kitchen with granite tops, SS appliances, plasma TV, fireplace, MB shower had body jets and was huge!

Pretty much everything you need they had like pots & pans, utensils, toaster, mixing bowls, etc. We cooked breakfast most days which saved alot of money. There was a central barbeque grill area also where you could cook dinner if you didn't feel like eating out every night . The kids swam in the indoor pool and no one was there - it was like their own private pool & hot tub. We also rented a pontoon boat one day and docked it right at the condo which was very convenient. The location is great so close to Noah's Ark and all the Dells attractions but far enough away to be quiet & peaceful.

The resort manager, Trace, was very accomodating. He let the kids use a PlayStation and even gave them games to play. I also have to say the Spa is just wonderful. You should try to fit in some time during your stay for a massage or manicure. Overall, we feel for the price we paid for a beautifully furnished, quiet, secure condo in lieu of a hotel room, we made the right choice.

When it came time to leave we didn't want to go. We loved it so much we have already made plans to return next year.

Thanks again Trace for making our stay a great one!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Ucantrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2006

We stayed at the Renaissance Resort and Spa July 28-30. We loved everything about our weekend get away!
The Renaissance Resort and Spa is ideally located. The resort is close to the heart of the Dells for easy access to the many activities the Dells offer. Noah's Ark Waterpark is almost within walking distance!
The wooded setting at the Renaissance Resort is very tranquil. The grounds are immaculate with beautiful Lake Delton as the backdrop.
We stayed in a spacious two bedroom condo. It was like being at home-- only better! We actually were able to view photos of the condos online prior to booking our reservation. Our condo was spotless and tastefully furnished. We had a fully stocked kitchen (minus the food, of course!) with stainless steel appliances and a nice breakfast bar. The dining room table seated 4-6 people. Adjacent to the kitchen was a cozy livingroom with a fireplace and plasma screen TV. A computer with complimentary internet access was provided. Our children 9, 5, and 2 yrs shared one bedroom with a queen size bed. We were quickly provided with an inflatable queen bed that easily fit in this bedroom, too. The kids also shared their own bathroom. The master bedroom was large with a king size bed. The master bathroom was incredible with the most awesome tile and glass shower with four adjustable shower heads! It was wonderful! Another favorite feature of this condo was a 2 stall attached garage with remote controlled door opener! We loved the condo and really hated to leave!
The only thing better than the condo we stayed in at the Renaissance Resort and Spa was the staff there! Everyone we encountered was very nice and helpful. We had no problems or complaints whatsoever. I cannot think of a thing that the staff could have done to make our stay more enjoyable. Every need we had was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Trace, the manager, truely went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of.
The only thing I would change about our stay is next time we will make it longer!! The spa has a tantalizing menu that I would love to have tried! We will certainly return!

  • Liked — clean, spacious, tasteful furnishings and garage
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OceanLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#12 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
624 reviews
2.0 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
2,979 reviews
4.1 mi away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Property: Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9655
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing