We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renaissance Resort Condominiums and staff are top notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2006

We stayed at the Renaissance Resort and Spa July 28-30. We loved everything about our weekend get away!
The Renaissance Resort and Spa is ideally located. The resort is close to the heart of the Dells for easy access to the many activities the Dells offer. Noah's Ark Waterpark is almost within walking distance!
The wooded setting at the Renaissance Resort is very tranquil. The grounds are immaculate with beautiful Lake Delton as the backdrop.
We stayed in a spacious two bedroom condo. It was like being at home-- only better! We actually were able to view photos of the condos online prior to booking our reservation. Our condo was spotless and tastefully furnished. We had a fully stocked kitchen (minus the food, of course!) with stainless steel appliances and a nice breakfast bar. The dining room table seated 4-6 people. Adjacent to the kitchen was a cozy livingroom with a fireplace and plasma screen TV. A computer with complimentary internet access was provided. Our children 9, 5, and 2 yrs shared one bedroom with a queen size bed. We were quickly provided with an inflatable queen bed that easily fit in this bedroom, too. The kids also shared their own bathroom. The master bedroom was large with a king size bed. The master bathroom was incredible with the most awesome tile and glass shower with four adjustable shower heads! It was wonderful! Another favorite feature of this condo was a 2 stall attached garage with remote controlled door opener! We loved the condo and really hated to leave!
The only thing better than the condo we stayed in at the Renaissance Resort and Spa was the staff there! Everyone we encountered was very nice and helpful. We had no problems or complaints whatsoever. I cannot think of a thing that the staff could have done to make our stay more enjoyable. Every need we had was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Trace, the manager, truely went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of.
The only thing I would change about our stay is next time we will make it longer!! The spa has a tantalizing menu that I would love to have tried! We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OceanLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Delton Grand Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 689 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2006

Superior condo and service! We just returned from a family reunion at The Dells where several other family members stayed at a time-share. There was no comparison between their accommodations and ours at the Renaissance! We rented a 3/4 bedroom condo and found it very up-scale, clean, and with more amenities than we expected. The computer access was a pleasant surprise!

The service by Trace was unbeatable - everything we asked about was brought in without additional charges - high-chair, portacrib, and aero beds (all were brand new). There was nothing we asked for that was not provided.

Thanks to Trace and his staff for making this a wonderful family gathering! I only wish there were more Renaissance Condominiums across the country for us to stay at for our future vacations!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Wompus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

We just returned from our vacation in the Wisconsin Dells area and the condo was definitely the best part of the trip. It was brand new, lakefront, reasonably priced, very spacious, well-maintained, and beautifully decorated. The lake view was wonderful and it was so convenient for us to rent a boat or jet skis and actually dock them right in front of our condo. It was nice that we were near all of the attractions, but yet far enough away to feel kind of secluded. Trace, the property manager, provided us with outstanding service both before we arrived and during our stay. We have rented condos and houses several times in various areas (including Destin, FL; Gulf Shores, AL; Outer Banks, NC; Massanutten, VA; Vero Beach, FL), and I think the Renaissance was by far the nicest one we have ever had. We will definitely recommend the Renaissance to our family and friends who might be traveling to the Wisconsin Dells area. Thanks Trace for all your help!

Thank Pohlfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

I had read all the previous reviews and the Renaissance did not dissapoint in any way. Originally had booked one of the 3 bedrooms over by the pool, but Trace called me the night before (something going on with A/C in another unit and he needed to move some folks around, so since we weren't arriving until Saturday night, he asked if we would be willing to be in a lake-side unit so he could take care of the other guests properly). Thank you, Trace - I would have never booked the lake-side because of cost (my budget), but now I wouldn't settle for anything less. Condo was just as described by everyone else - large, fabulously appointed, kitchen to die for, master shower amazing, really nice to have the internet/PC, but the deck was the BEST! Sitting out there, even on a very hot and humid weekend, was just lovely, watching the boats go by and the little ducks & geese taking over after the boats were off the lake. SO relaxing! We did not go to the Dells to do any of the other activities in town. We just wanted a quiet getaway and that is what we got. Beds were super comfortable, towels were plush, every tv had its own dvd player. Two teenage daughters got massages at the Spa and they enjoyed them very much.

If we go to Dells again, there is no question we will go to the Renaissance! Compared to the strip hotels and activities out there on Hwy 12, this was paradise.

If you plan to cook your meals in the condo (a real treat to me to cook in a kitchen this spacious), bring some extra kitchen towels. Our unit didn't have any hotpads for removing things form the oven,but had most of the utensils you might need (ours didn't have a rubber spatula.) A toaster, a coffeemaker and an electric griddle were supplied. No blender or hand mixer, so if you need those, bring them. Lots of glasses (wine glasses, too) and plates (but no plastic bowls or glasses; if you have small kids, bring some along).
Either bring all your own groceries or plan to visit the Super Wal-Mart out on highway. We tried to find eggs at a convenience store on the strip - no way. All the cooler space in those stores is taken up by beer!!

Smiths from Evanston

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank french_fries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

Stayed: July 2006
Thank angel8579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ilchzhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Indy-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
2.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9655
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $242 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing