We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful! Wouldn't stay anywhere else! !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We just came back home from celebrating our anniversary. Stayed in room#423 - April 3-6
Last year we reserved the theme suits which was beautiful but this time we wanted a full kitchen with a fully working refrigerator so this year we stayed in the 1bedroom 1 bath lake front. And it was the best stay yet!
It was tranquil, romantic, and quiet! And very, very clean.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we come to the Dells. Rather it be just me and my husband or the entire family, there really isn't a better place to stay.

If there must be a draw back, the only thing I could see is to offer returning customers a better rate. I told the lady at the front desk that since next year will be our 3rd time there we are hoping to get a better deal. The buy 2 get one night free was ok, but for returning customers that come yearly they should offer a much better rate.

See ya next year or again this fall Delton Grand!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

What can we say but THANKS! What a nice review. So glad you liked the one bedroom villas - they are one of our most popular villas. We thank you for being a return guest - and we will certainly make sure that you receive a nice discount next time. Just make sure you let reservations know at the time of booking that you are one of our loyal "returnees"! Our goal, since assuming management in 2012, is to make Delton Grand a Wisconsin Dells tradition. Much like the boat tours, the Ducks, the ski show - Wisconsin Dells businesses count on generations of visitors returning each year. We hope to join that elite group, and make Delton Grand a place to bring children, grandchildren, friends and relatives - year after year.

Thanks much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Delton Grand Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 688 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed here to help out family in the area. Management was very accommodating, helping me find a good price while still getting needed amenities. Beautiful place very close to everything in the Dells. Quiet area, nice size suite with full kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJJS1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you! We especially appreciate your comments about our management and "people"! Our internal motto is "under promise and over deliver". We strive to go beyond the ordinary in making our guests feel welcome. Our staff are very special and focus on all aspects of your stay -from welcoming you to the resort, to ensuring that your villa and resort experience are much more than you expect. Thanks for taking time from your busy day to write the review - and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Spacious, with nice amenities. Great kitchen, although it could have been better-stocked (more dishes and silverware, plus some basics - there wasn't even salt or pepper). Huge master bathroom. Very close to everything in the Dells, but far enough away for comfort. All in all, a lovely place to stay.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Minnesota75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your comments - and your constructive criticism! Stocking our kitchens is always a challenge and we are striving to make sure that all the elements of a perfect cook's environment are in place. Sometimes we miss a few things and we will address that immediately. We hope you will return soon, and make our little secret on Lake Delton your choice for lodging when you visit the Dells. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed here with my wife a couple of weekends ago and we feel in love with this place. Its nice and quiet but you are only mins from all the attractions. We stayed on the lake(but it looks like all the places have great views) and the place was beautiful inside, very clean and all the upgrades you could want. It was just perfect for me and my wife to get away from the craziness of Chicago. I would highly recommend this place it was way more then we could have asked for.

Room Tip: All rooms great. They all have great views
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you Brendan! Many couples seem to find Delton Grand "just right" for a weekend away - a chance to renew relationships and devote some time to each other. We are grateful that you chose Delton Grand. We know there are many choices for lodging in Wisconsin Dells, and we work very hard to make our little secret on Lake Delton special. May you both enjoy good health - and we look forward to you sharing another "couples experience" with us. Thanks for taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I just stayed here this past weekend (while our kids were with family at the Wilderness). We stayed in a one-bedroom condo on that overlooks the lake. I'm a picky customer, and I have to say it was really nice. The condos seem fairy new. Nice kitchen (granite, stainless appliances) with everything I needed. Great king bed in bedroom with wall-mounted TV. The bathroom was great, awesome shower. Nice living room with a great view of the lake. We would definitely stay here again.

The only drawback was that you could here the people upstairs walking across the floor and up and down the stairs, which was ok because they weren't up late.

Room Tip: I like the one-bedroom condos that overlook the lake.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thanks much for your kind words! We like "picky" people! It's ok to be picky these days. Hotels and resorts are not exactly cheap and one should expect cleanliness and quality accommodations. Our one bedroom villas are quite popular - glad you agree! Actually the villas are not really new - but we certainly do our best to keep them looking that way. Our apologies for any noise from above. We find that most of our guests do respect other guests and keep late night activity to a minimum.

Thanks again - we look forward to a return trip and don't stop being "picky" - when it comes to a place to stay, everyone should expect the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

After getting out of the big/noisy/crowded waterpark hotel, we were finally able to relax at the Delton Grand Resort. The view of the frozen lake was majestic, we didn't want to leave. The property was clean (I actually felt comfortable going barefoot in the rooms), the bathroom shower was amazing with 4 shower heads, and the kitchen was well equipped. We will definitely be coming back to this piece of heaven. Hopefully next time will be warmer and we will be able to spend more time on the deck absorbing the view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you! We are very pleased that you stayed with us - and happier yet, that you took time to write such a nice review. Although waterparks are one of the main attractions in the Dells (and well they should be -they're a blast.), sometimes staying in the waterpark hotels is not as relaxing as it could be. We think everyone should experience a day splashing and tubing and sliding - but at the end of the day, one of our quiet villas and a view of Lake Delton may be the best way to unwind. We are proud to partner with Noah's Ark (just 2 blocks) this summer, to give our guests the best of both worlds.

Thanks for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Recently stayed at Delton Grand on a "Girls get away weekend." Booking our room was so easy, check in was just as smooth. The staff there is very helpful! Check in is usually around 4, but they called us to say our room would be ready at noon incase we wanted to start our weekend early. That's pretty great service! The condo we stayed in was incredible!! Not a speck of dust to be found, beds were great, down comforters on each bed, many pillows for each person. And if you need more of anything all that is needed to be done was call the desk. Have as much as you need! Kitchen was very well stocked, everything we needed was there. And, the best part, for those looking for "DEALS', the Delton Grand has TONS of places they partner up with in the Dells to give guests discounted rates! I will stay here any time I am in the need for a place to stay in or near the Dells!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

So nice of you to take time from your busy day to write a review. Thanks so much for your compliments! We have focused a lot of attention on details and some of the little things that make a guest's stay special. It's nice to know that you notice - and are kind enough to mention them. Our staff always appreciates comments about our service. It's all-important to us and helps to keep us number 1 on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
966 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
2.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9655
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $248 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing