We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice but not 4 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice but not 4 stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is not a 4 star stay. The grounds are pretty, but there is no service, the office staff appears uninterested, bed are soft, towels are thin, pool small, everthing closes early and no daily housekeeping, you have to call several times for even clean towels. It was overpriced, compared to what it offers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We appreciate all guest reviews - including those that remind us that we need to address areas that need attention. Thank you for your input! We do, however remind our guests that we are NOT a hotel, and, as a condominium-style resort, we are limited in providing services guests normally would receive at a hotel, such as daily housekeeping, front desk 24/7 and other amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    93
    31
    20
    11
See reviews for
234
213
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Was in town for one evening for a wedding in Wisconsin Dells, the Delton Grand Resort is off of the main roads and is on Lake Delton. The surrounding area is quiet and the rooms have a wonderful view of the lake from your own balcony. Parking is just in back of your condo for a short walk to unload your belongings. The rooms are very updated in furnishings and well equipped for most activities in the kitchen. My wife has pretty high standards and the Delton passed with flying colors so she approved my reservation, that made me feel very good, because some of my pass selections did not receive such praise. Try the Delton Grand and leave the noise behind you and enjoy the view of the water way.

Room Tip: Select lake view with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heron25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Omg my first reaction was if this is heaven I want to stay here forever it's wheelchair accessible and the rooms are fantastic lots of space for everyone close to all the attractions but away from all the traffic they make accommodations for you if not happy and everyone is very friendly Molly and Rick were very helpful and made sure everything was perfect they suggest places to go while we were here for family fun if your planning any kind of get together in the dells delton grand resort and spa is the place to stay

Room Tip: The rooms by the lake are breathe taking and I'm sure like my view they are all just as beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikkicarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I took my fiance here for his birthday weekend-and as usual we were not let down! Rich and his amazing staff took care of us from the second we checked in-they called to tell us that our room was ready early-they also upgraded us! The room was nothing less than perfect!!!! Immaculately clean and everything right at our fingertips. We had a GORGEOUS lake from room. The front desk called to make sure everything was okay only a few hours after check in-which goes to show that they truly care about their guests. They told us about a few restaurants in the area that offered a deal just for staying with them and they were great suggestions! The staff is truly there to make sure that your stay is comfortable. We would never dream of wasting time or money at any other hotel/resort in the Dells area. It is a perfect home away from home feeling every time we stay with them.,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snr1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I've stayed at this resort before when it was under different ownership in the two-bedroom condo style unit in the courtyard and I thought it was really, really nice so I decided to go back with my husband for our anniversary. We thought it would be fun to stay in a theme room and the only one available for our dates was the Vegas room. First impressions were that is looks fun, it was clean and the view was outstanding. We settled in and decided to get ready to go out for a nice dinner. The room needs a rack for your luggage and for Pete's sake, please get some decent hangers. They had a bunch of plastic Target hangers and some dry cleaning hangers with the paper ripping off and that was it. When I went into the bathroom to do my hair and makeup, I realized there's a serious lack of lighting. I get what they're trying to do by setting the mood ;-) but seriously there has to be some practicality to a hotel room, as well. Some optional lights would be good and mainly--I have to suggest they paint all but the wall with the picture on it. The bathroom is deep red and it makes you look orange in the mirror and doesn't help with make up! Paint the room dove grey or metallic grey and leave the one wall red for effect. I'm in interior design so this was bothering me the whole time. After dinner we came back to enjoy the tub which is an awesome, deep bubble tub (much more hygienic than whirlpools). When it came time to try to go to sleep, this is where the problems came up. The fridge in the room (there's a little kitchenette) is a wine chiller. The door to the chiller had a broken seal which was hanging down and the fridge kept kicking on to continually try to keep the temp and it was so loud and annoying!! We tried to turn it off or unplug bit it's built in. Also the large wall clock ticking was annoying, too. The next day at check out, I told the front desk and all she said was "oh, sorry--I'll get someone to look that." Thanks--does a whole lot of good now after a night of NO sleep :-( Other than that snafu, I'd say overall I was impressed a second time with the resort and would recommend it for the lake views, consistent cleanliness and location.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view and/or theme room for romantic vacations or choose a courtyard two or three bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwolfWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Beautiful, breathtaking view overlooking the lake, private balconies. Very friendly and accomidating staff. Had an awesome time at the spa! Very processional staff and received a special package deal of a hot lavender body wrap and hot stone massage upon arrival.
Waterfalls right outside our room, sound was very soothing and pretty.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jvirgili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a great resort...parking is a little weird when you have more then 2 driving (cars). The room was large spacious; update and clean and tasetfully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked as we found everything we needed. There was also a laundry room with a full size washer and dryer. The noise level was good since we were celebrating we did get a bit noisy. The patio (deck) had a wonderful view that was just wonderful to wake up to. It was too cold to go swimming but there was a little beach and a private pool. We stayed 2 nights and will plan on going back. The resort is in a central area and can be easily accessed.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up so you can enjoy the view of Lake Delton
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Property: Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9655
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing