We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Time Well Spent"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Time Well Spent"”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

What a nice way to getaway with my beloved husband before having to leave on a business trip. We stayed a few days in the Hollywood suite, and it was so nice. I loved the fancy black & white decor. It was complete with 6 chandeliers, 8 mock framed Hollywood stars on the wall above the black & white checkered tiled jacuzzi tub, and also had a 5 ft. tall Marilyn Monroe statue in one corner. Very cool. Also, the end tables next to the king size bed were very Hollywood. They were like black drawers that were stacked atop each other with mirrors on the front and sides. Very unique as well. Also loved the fancy silver mirror they had hanging above the old-fashioned vanity table with matching silver chair, which was just adjacent to the tub. Very convenient for a woman concerned with her make-up. The bathroom was a whole other story, complete with dressing room type lighting, and vanity countertop, along with a completely tiled shower with pulsating jets, (I think there were 4), and a framed black & white of Marilyn Monroe wearing visibly bright red lipstick. Kind of cool also. Much black & white decor throughout the entire suite, actually... I liked that. We didn't mind that the sink at the small mini-bar area was one of those granite bowl type sinks that actually sits on top of the counter even though we weren't used to it. The view over-looking the balcony was my favorite part, however. It was a view of the Wisconsin River. Suffice to say, we are definitely hoping to stay there again someday.

Room Tip: If you like Marilyn Monroe, chandeliers, mirrors, and Hollywood style decor.... you'll love this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    93
    31
    20
    12
See reviews for
236
215
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I just got back from a girls weekend with my college friends and we really liked this resort. There were 4 of us and the 2-bedroom/2-bath condo was perfect with more than enough room, updated and very clean! The kitchen has everything you need (except the food and wine haha). It's very convenient, so a cab to dinner was very reasonably priced (Wisconsin Dells VIP Taxi). The spa services were super relaxing. We will definetely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for part of our Anniversary. I am from WI and have been coming to the Dells just about every year since I can remember. I have stayed at many Hotels/Resorts. This is the BEST in the Dells. It is classy. Clean. Fancy all around in comparison to the rest of the Dells. Most hotels are incredibly old and have not been updated. Many times I have spent nights in rooms with a stench beyond words. I have found used boxers under sinks. I have had my feet sticking to carpets. So many horror stories. The Dells is a place known for cheap thrills and has tourist in the thousands coming each summer. So many people coming and going in these hotels that I don't want to think about what is not being cleaned and kept up with .. ick.
The Dells is now growing more and more and with that the cheap thrills are not so cheap. It is changing slowly but still has a long ways to go. This property is the start of class in the Dells. About time! We stayed in a Themed room. We got exactly what we asked for. It was really neat and clean. We had a sliding door directly out onto Lake Delton with a nice patio. Coffee every morning with that view was incredible. The property has separate buildings. Ours had a little beach and pier. There was an indoor pool up by the office. And the outdoor pool was out behind the third building that was situated above the Lake and we found this to be so neat. You could walk around the property and use any of these facilities as well as very nice stainless steal grills through out.
The prices are on the slightly higher side for the Dells but you get such a beautiful property and because of this you won't get a lot of the ignorant types staying here. Perfect for couples or families. I will stay here again and probably only here from now on.

Room Tip: We stayed in the VIP room. Just make sure you request the room you want and do some research so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We just got back from a girlfriends' weekend away at Delton Grand Resort... there were 5 of us that used to be college roomies that met for a weekend break to spa together, relax, and enjoy a break from duties of motherhood :)! Delton Grand was incredible and by far exceeded our expectations! We got the 3-bedroom lakefront condo (that was on 2nd floor)- it was BEAUTIFUL! The condo was huge and the bedrooms were also large with more than enough room (a king bed in the master, two full beds in another room, and a room with one full bed). The living room area had a big comfy couch that could fit probably 7 people~ we enjoyed our wine and conversation sitting there in front of the gas fire. Each bedroom had its own flatscreen TV. The kitchen was very spacious and updated! And we all got spa treatments of course- the staff were WONDERFUL! We all agreed we'd had the best massages we've had- and that is rare to have with 4 different massage therapists- it felt so personalized- they really made every effort to make sure you were taken care of!! Rich, the owner, was always available if we needed anything! We have stayed at many different resorts, including Sundara, but we actually thought it exceeded Sundara's spa services and room amenities and was much more reasonable and personal. Highly recommend!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our first stay at the Delton, for a girls weekend with college friends. We stayed 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised by the amazing accommodations. The 3-bedroom condo was spacious, very clean and had an amazing master bathroom. Our room was right on the water, with a beautiful patio. It would have only been better if the weather cooperated! We took advantage of the spa, for some much needed relaxation. Had an amazing massage by Laurel, highly recommend her! The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, and thanks to the manager Rich, who ironed out any issues we had. Overall, it is an excellent value and a hidden jem in the Dells. We certainly hope to make it back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at the Delton Grand for 2 nights. we had 3 bedroom condo, and were extremely happy with the accomodations. Check-in was quick and easy. Underground parking was available for 2 vehicles. As we entered the condo, we were highly impressed with beautiful view, brand new furnishings (including kitchen, bedrooms, carpet, bathrooms etc). We had 5 of us travel to this condo for a relaxing weekend to catch up with each other. The Delton Grand was exactly what we were looking for, and was great price. We visited the Rhapsody Spa, which was fabulous. Our condo had 2nd floor view of Lake Delton. Would love to go back in summer, when we could enjoy the balcony, beach, pool etc. I would highly recommend this resort. Rich was helpful and available to call with any concerns or questions.

Room Tip: 2nd floor condo has fabulous view of lake. We stayed in 310, close to lake and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skcraig4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Delton, our 2nd time staying at the beautiful Delton Resort and we had a 3 bedroom have stayed at some very nice places. :spaciousness, clean, up to date, great view, comfortable, and what more can I said but we can't wait to go back and stay longer. Thanks to the staff, especially Rich the manager, Rich you are the BEST, thanks again for all of your help in making our spring break the best. We will be back very soon. SUGGESTION all traavelers ask for condo units off the delton river

Room Tip: all condo unit..great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
631 reviews
2.0 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3,028 reviews
4.1 mi away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#27 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Property: Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9655
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing