We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed in a lovely 1 bedroom unit overlooking Lake Delton on a recent business trip, and it was so nice to have a place that has all of the comforts of home. I'm very impressed with the beautiful furnishings and amazing view from the patio. This was my 3rd stay at the Delton Grand, and it's truly the only place I want to stay when I visit the Wisconsin Dells. I highly recommend to anyone that's away for business or play. Thanks to their staff for another wonderful visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you THREE times for choosing Delton Grand. May you enjoy much success and good health in 2013 - and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    93
    31
    20
    11
See reviews for
232
212
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife's family all live in the Chicago area, but we all live in Rochester, MN. We picked the Wisconsin Dells as the half-way point for this year's Xmas get-together. We booked condos at the Delton Grand and were very pleased with the outcome.

We had 6 people in our group, and chose the three bedroom condo. The master was a king bed with a giant bath and quadruple head shower as big as my entire bathroom at home. The two smaller bedrooms had a queen bed in one and two sets of bunk beds in the other.

The kitchen was very nicely appointed with a big fridge, stove, micro, coffee maker, dishwasher, etc. Enough plates and utensils to feed the 16 people we had for our Xmas dinner.

Very pleased. We're going back again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words! The staff at Delton Grand work very hard to ensure that our guests feel "at home". Having your family here at Christmas is the best compliment we can have. We look forward to future visits - and good health to all in the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

My boyfriend decided to take me to The Delton Grand, as it is our FAVORITE place to stay when we go to the Dells to get away. When I got there to my surprise he ended up proposing! to me it was soooo PERFECT! I love the Delton Grand and we will be going back for years to come to celebrate our engagement spot! :) Thanks to the GREAT staff there for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you Ashley,
It is truly wonderful that you chose Delton Grand as the setting for the beginning of your lifetime commitment. We trust that your engagement and marriage are filled with joy and grand memories.

We look forward to your returning to our little oasis in the Dells in coming years to renew your dedication to each other, and to allow us to be part of that experience.

All the best in the New Year and congratulations from all the staff at Delton Grand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We recently had our company retreat at the Delton Grand and it was fantastic! We stayed in the absolutely amazing Penthouse. It overlooks the lake and has an incredible deck that wraps around the outside. We were able to use the penthouse to hold our meetings and have staff dinners in the gorgeous kitchen. There was plenty of space for all 12 of us to hold meeting comfortably in the oversized living room and dining room. But we also went to Sprecher's and used their meeting room one afternoon, just for a change of scenery. That was a great place too, food and service were excellent! I sure hope we get to go back to the Delton Grand next year!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmiyamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SprayCap, Public Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate guests taking time to post comments and offer their opinion on stays at Delton Grand. No method of advertising is better than a satisfied guest. It's wonderful to have companies make our resort their choice for retreats, meetings and accommodations for business events in the Dells. We hope that you will make Delton Grand your annual destination!

Great success in the New Year!

Ron Johnson - Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed at the Delton Grand for the first time just last weekend. Our visit was short but very, very good. Four of us shared a beautiful suite overlooking Lake Delton. The accommodations were excellent...spacious, comfortable, everything we needed and a lot we never expected. And the view was awesome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We've stayed here now four times and it's just great the condos are always immaculate and up to date, we enjoy our privacy and you’ll get that here.
We stayed in a one bedroom lake view condo and it was beautiful, comfortable bed, full kitchen with granite counter tops modern appliance could not ask for more.
The view of the lake morning noon and night was beautiful, from now on this is our destination place when we visit the Dells!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank relax62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Delton Grand 10/25-10/27. We had a one bedroom with sleeper sofa which was perfect for our family.(one 7yr old) Well appointed condo with spectactular views of Lake Delton. Spa shower with full body jets was a nice bonus! Spent some time at indoor pool and had the place to ourselves. Whirlpool was perfect temp (hot but not scalding) The only problem we had was we couldn't get the saunna to work. Not a big deal as we didn't plan to use it, our son just wanted to check it out. What a peaceful place so close to all the comotion of the Dells. We will never stay in a waterpark again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leolionheart8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
2.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Property: Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9655
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing