We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a beautiful place for my engagement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My boyfriend decided to take me to The Delton Grand, as it is our FAVORITE place to stay when we go to the Dells to get away. When I got there to my surprise he ended up proposing! to me it was soooo PERFECT! I love the Delton Grand and we will be going back for years to come to celebrate our engagement spot! :) Thanks to the GREAT staff there for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron J, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Thank you Ashley,
It is truly wonderful that you chose Delton Grand as the setting for the beginning of your lifetime commitment. We trust that your engagement and marriage are filled with joy and grand memories.

We look forward to your returning to our little oasis in the Dells in coming years to renew your dedication to each other, and to allow us to be part of that experience.

All the best in the New Year and congratulations from all the staff at Delton Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 694 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

We recently had our company retreat at the Delton Grand and it was fantastic! We stayed in the absolutely amazing Penthouse. It overlooks the lake and has an incredible deck that wraps around the outside. We were able to use the penthouse to hold our meetings and have staff dinners in the gorgeous kitchen. There was plenty of space for all 12 of us to hold meeting comfortably in the oversized living room and dining room. But we also went to Sprecher's and used their meeting room one afternoon, just for a change of scenery. That was a great place too, food and service were excellent! I sure hope we get to go back to the Delton Grand next year!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmiyamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SprayCap, Public Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for your review! We appreciate guests taking time to post comments and offer their opinion on stays at Delton Grand. No method of advertising is better than a satisfied guest. It's wonderful to have companies make our resort their choice for retreats, meetings and accommodations for business events in the Dells. We hope that you will make Delton Grand your annual destination!

Great success in the New Year!

Ron Johnson - Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed at the Delton Grand for the first time just last weekend. Our visit was short but very, very good. Four of us shared a beautiful suite overlooking Lake Delton. The accommodations were excellent...spacious, comfortable, everything we needed and a lot we never expected. And the view was awesome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We've stayed here now four times and it's just great the condos are always immaculate and up to date, we enjoy our privacy and you’ll get that here.
We stayed in a one bedroom lake view condo and it was beautiful, comfortable bed, full kitchen with granite counter tops modern appliance could not ask for more.
The view of the lake morning noon and night was beautiful, from now on this is our destination place when we visit the Dells!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank relax62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Delton Grand 10/25-10/27. We had a one bedroom with sleeper sofa which was perfect for our family.(one 7yr old) Well appointed condo with spectactular views of Lake Delton. Spa shower with full body jets was a nice bonus! Spent some time at indoor pool and had the place to ourselves. Whirlpool was perfect temp (hot but not scalding) The only problem we had was we couldn't get the saunna to work. Not a big deal as we didn't plan to use it, our son just wanted to check it out. What a peaceful place so close to all the comotion of the Dells. We will never stay in a waterpark again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leolionheart8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I just returned from my second stay at Delton Grand. I was hesitant to write a review after my first visit, because I really was hoping to keep this place a secret since it is so perfect and I didn't want it to become too popular. The resort is just blocks from Noah's Ark, but once you open your porch doors onto Lake Delton, you feel a hundred miles away from the hustle and bustle of the resort town. It is as peaceful and relaxing a spot as you can imagine, and somehow, it is right in the middle of the Dells. The staff here is first class!

My first stay, I took 4 young boys and stayed in a two bedroom on the lake. The unit was huge - with a wonderful kitchen and family room, and with two sets of bunk beds in one room, we had plenty of room to hang around and to sleep. The boys loved the beach and jumping off the pier. The second day we went to the outdoor pool, which was beautiful.

My recent stay, we took 8 children from the age of 7 to 19. We stayed in a 3-bedroom unit on the lake. Again, the accommodations were superb. The kitchen was very large with a large center island. There was a beautiful all stainless rounded counter with stools and plenty of room for everyone in the family room. Nothing was missing; spectacular views, full laundry room, very large master bath, perfectly cleaned linens and all the comfort of home. This really is the perfect escape, whether you want to be in the Dells, or far from the Dells. The grounds on the lake are beautifully landscaped and include grills, a fire pit and plenty of secluded places to sit and take in some fresh air.

I can't believe this place exists in the Dells. This place has changed my mind on going to the Dells. I look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Being on the lake takes you a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of the Dells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

What an amazing experience. for share with our 89 year old Father !!
3 siblings and their partners relaxed, "caught up" from their busy lives.
A wonderful environment, exquisite scenery on Lake Delton.
We'll will return for the pampering
Thank YOU!!!!

Room Tip: Penthouse all the way!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsgWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#13 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $170 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing