We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trash” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park

Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience thrills and frills at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park! Located on 250 acres in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin’s Largest Water & Theme Park. Four parks in one!• Zeus Playground. 5 Outdoor roller coaster adventures, featuring Hades. With the world’s longest underground tunnel, it will plunge you into a mythic underworld. 8 go-kart tracks will twist and turn through underwater tunnels and even into the belly of the Trojan horse.• Neptune’s Water Kingdom. Outdoor water slides and rides of all shapes, sizes and speeds. Face the awesome Poseidon’s Rage with over 9 feet waves! Refresh in the interactive pools for the younger crowd and relax in the Endless River.• The Parthenon. The Dells first indoor theme park, with an indoor rollercoaster. Open all year, a cornucopia of games, and rides for all ages. A spectacular arcade with coasters, bumper cars, tea cups and more!• Medusa’s Indoor Water Park. Beware of Medusa’s watery indoor lair. Plunge down a 10-story water slide, enjoy the world’s fastest lazy river The Mayan or relax in the Jaguar Hot Tub.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator
Springfield
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trash”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

A to Z, Trash!
Long lines
Dirty cold water
Over populated
Expensive everything
Dirty horrible rooms that are miles from the park
I hate all the blue and white buildings
Makes the Dells look like TRASH!
Tickets are cheap but that's what you get!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank IvyCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    505
    486
    405
    537
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrifying, horrible,nasty, other then that just down right brutal.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is officially my first review of anything and anything in the world. Rooms were nasty cheap and just felt worse then the cheapest truck stops I've ever seen. When you charge $445.00 for a room you expect a lot more then dorm like rooms. Folks here's the deal I take reviews with a grain of salt because people like to complain, and I NEVER complain about anything but when you see this place run sprint and dash away as fast as possible. I'm a man of simple needs but this place needs to be shut down for extortion and fraud.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank Lalunia44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awful!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Long lines, broken benches, food and trash blowing around, classless people everywhere. This place truly is the Wal-Mart of water parks. The employees are rude and tend to make up rules whenever they feel like not working. None of them speak English either. No one was tending to the entrance, anyone could've walked right in. The wave pool is dangerous and warnings should be posted about being near the walls when the wave comes. 4 kids in our group had chunks of skin taken off their shoulders, legs and lower backs when they were thrown against the wall. The roller coasters were extremely rough. There's no way they can be safe. We actually had 2 locals tell us to NEVER ride the roller coasters at Mt. Oympus because everyone knows they're dangerous. After waiting over 75 minutes for a water ride, everyone had be to evacuated from the slide AND surrounding sidewalks because someone dislocated their knee when they got to the top of the platform. Seriously?! Shouldn't there be emergency routes when some thing like this happens?! Unreal. The owner of this dump should be ashamed of themselves. I, like many others, will not be returning to the Dells due to this place. The people of the Dells can thank. Mr. Wal-Mart oops I mean Mr. Mt. Olympus for this lost income for your city.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Brandie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointing! ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Villages which wasn't even AT the resort. It was a hotel bought and made to b part of Mt Olympus but was too far to walk and was highly disappointing! No coffee maker, nowhere to unpack ur clothes and the floor was so dirty u had to wash ur feet after u walked across it before u put ur socks on. GROSS! One reason we selected this resort was the advertisement the park stays open 3 hours later for resort guests. False! We were not the only people that were misled by this. Some rides at the theme park were open, the outdoor waterpark was completely closed at 7 pm and the indoor waterpark was the only part that was open for the after hours. Another disappointment! The 1 good thing I can say and the reason for the 1 star was the quick response of the staff to get us back n our room when we were locked out due to a dead battery in the door lock. We will never stay at this resort again and would not recommend it to anyone!

Helpful?
1 Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the best ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Its a very large park. Indoor water park is tiny not fun. Outdoor waterpark much larger but long lines and to get somewhere you have to walk far. The wave pool was the best part. There is beach volleyball that was fun. Outdoor theme park all wooden rides very shaky and rough gave me a headache. Best ride is hades 360. Long lines for everything. Hidden cost is parking which is $15 food and drink very expensive. I recommend keeping a cooler in your car and eat lunch in the parking lot. I will never ride the rollercoasters again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chaz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing