We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
112
100
34
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
100
34
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activity center tennis courts rec center racket ball living room paddle boats dollar tree nice gas fireplace rent movies full kitchen an ideal location outdoor pool nice condo super walmart ice maker grounds are well maintained discounted tickets
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 278 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed a week here. It was disappointing that there is no free wireless, but we were told they ate going to put it in.

The units are clean and well laid out. There is parking for two cars at each unit.

All appliances worked well.

The units themselves are a little confusing to find, but they did give us a map.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HawaiiAloha777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed with our granddaughter in a 1 bedroom unit. The bed and sleeper sofa were so uncomfortable we both had bachaches the next day. Our feet got very dirty after walking on the floor for short time. The unit size was sufficient but the wall air conditioner in the living area was not enough because the bedroom was very hot, maintenence brought a box fan which helped some. The staff was nice and helpful but they could not fix the beds. The kitchen allowed us to cook breakfast and dinner which kept our food expenses down.
I would not recommend this resort because of the beds.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We just came back from the Tamarack Saturday after a 7 day stay with Travel Advantage Network (TAN member since 1988) and I am very happy with the resort offerings. And just 2 short miles from Downtown Wisconsin Dells, but, its closer to all the water parks. It’s also a 5 minute drive rite to the Wilderness and the Great Wolf, you can drive by and make fun of all the people who just overpaid for their stay in the Dells... If you like wooded out of the way areas with open space, peace and quiet this is the place for you. The ducks (not the boats) come by your place and will wait to see if you are willing to feed them and then move on. As I was packing to leave, a mama duck stopped by with all her babies, hung around for a bit and it was a very welcome treat for my two kids who came out to enjoy the company before they moved on to the next condo unit and before we departed to go back home.

We stayed in the Birch condo unit which is in the middle of everything on the property and puts you walking distance between the recreation center (Very impressive) with the indoor pool, game room, exercise room, racquet ball and more, the outdoor pool by the kids play ground, tennis and volley ball courts, the laundry facilities, the maintenance facilities and the fully stocked Hummingbird lake with plenty of active fish for your kids or adults. And at this point I will not give away any fishing secrets here, this is something you have to experience for yourself. All you have to do at this place in the morning is wake up, make breakfast and head out after you have planed your days activities at the Tamarack or in the Dells. Oh and DON’T forget to plan one evening at the Big Sky Drive in, it’s only 20 minutes away. Also, the best activity for the cost to get in, is to take your family to Circus World in Baraboo. It was very cool, I was just amazed. Be sure to pick up a Dells Coupon book, it will give you many great saving , including 2 for 1 to Noah’s Ark for the day.

To this day I have not been disappointed with the TAN Property offerings. With TAN or without TAN this is a great bargain to stay in the Dells, you will leave exhausted and happy.

The ONLY con, which is tiny little blip is the GPS puts you at the very beginning of Xanadu Road in some residential section. I’ve seen that complaint on other reviews. But if you keep driving past the express way towards the Walmart sign (Rt23) on Xanadu Road as soon as you pass up the hill, you are home for the week.

This was a great family trip and an even better place to stay… I Can’t wait to go back.

Room tip: Birch is in the center of the property
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CBJX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time to stay here and loved it! Beats the heck out of staying in hotels. Nice amenities with indoor and outdoor pools and tennis courts, the indoor courts are in much better shape than outdoor ones. The walks were so pretty with pond, ducks, rock waterfall and well-kept grounds. Lots to do here. Didnt even have to go into the Dells unless we wanted to. Everything has been remodeled...activity center, offices, rooms, etc. very clean and modest. We had a 2 bedroom (one of which was a loft), 2 full-sized bathrooms, full kitchen, dining area, den with fold-out couch. All beds were comfortable queens. Kitchen was well equipped with utensils, dishes, etc. *Could've used a non-stick pan for frying breakfast tho Went to Wal-Mart close by & bought one*. Very convenient resort location and out of the way of the tourist congestion. That part was very nice. Check-in process was a tad tedious, but service was excellent and friendly. Value was great also. 6 of us stayed comfortably...2 adults, 2 nineteen yr olds and 2 sixteen yr olds. We had a great time. We would definitely stay here again!!!!

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RozReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Weekend stay for family with 2 younger kids. They loved the pool, check out bikes, paddle boats, kids playroom, and raquetball court. Wish we had more time to try out the tennis courts, activity sessions, horse shoe pits, and resort campfires. They are family friendly and welcoming. Only negative was the size of the complex, and hills made the walking/biking between the activity center and the unit a bit of a work out.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews