We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Field's Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Field's Park Motel
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Unlike most, we were road warkrior in and out, but we've spent time in the Dells before. This is an older place, but well kept. It's clean and comfortable. Only nit was the bath didn't drain well from my shower. Minor, really. Worth the stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Drif10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 239 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

I enjoyed every minute of it the room was clean and comfortable . The front desk people were so informative and helpful. I loved going to the Wilderness waterparks WE HAD A BLAST would definately will be going again and staying at Field's Park Motel pool was nice and warm Thank You!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cubana67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Simple, clean room. Very reasonable prices, and free tickets to wilderness for your entire stay. This is the only way besides staying at Wilderness to get tickets, as they don't sell them to the general public. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0met
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I like staying at Wilderness resort when I can afford it, but if I can't I'll go here. There is no cheaper way to get into a premier water park than the Field's Park Motel. We were there in the off season and they upgraded our room to a whirlpool room for free. It took awhile to warm up but it was still nice. The rooms are average motel rooms but it's a great value if you want to go to Wilderness. It is all the way across town from Wilderness though. I was kind of hoping it would be right across the street, but whatever. I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manmountain13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We love staying here! It's not fancy, but it's clean, quiet, and a great location. The price is just right, especially with the Wilderness passes. Our kids love to swim in the pool when we aren't at the Wilderness. We end up in the Dells quite often for tournaments and such, and this has become our go to location for frequent Dells trips without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3girlsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My family and I absolutely love the Field's Park Motel. The place is clean, economically priced, conveniently located and the best thing about it is the free Wilderness waterpark passes for your entire stay. This is truly the only place I will stay in the Dells, it just makes sense. Comfortable bed to lay your head on in a clean room with fridge and microwave, and passes to the best waterpark in the Dells (Wilderness), what more could you want. Spend your money on other things while in town, instead of just to say you slept in a fancy, pricy hotel in the Dells.

The manager, Kim is so nice and responsive to anything you need. My family has stayed there 4 times. My sister waited to book our room and they were sold out. Kim started a waitlist for us and when something freed up she called both my sister and me to let us know that we got the room. Also there was a problem with an item in the room, immediately maintenance came and the issue was resolved.

I'm looking forward to my next stay!

I really love this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DNKEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have stayed at the Fields Park Motel numerous times over the last three to four years. The hotel is always very clean. The location is great as it is within walking distance to downtown Dells. The price is excellent. If you are on a budget, you can't beat the free passes to Wilderness that are included. This is the main reason we have come back all these years as the kids love to go to the waterpark. Another big plus is the manager. She is extremely sweet and more than willing to help you out with whatever your needs may be. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fondyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.0 mi away
American Resort
American Resort
#37 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Field's Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Field's Park Motel

Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $99 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Field's Park Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wilderness Resort tickets for each day that you stay, including day of departure! (up to 4 free wristbands per room) Field's Park Motel is an affordable getaway within walking distance from downtown Wisconsin Dells. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the best part is that all rooms come with up to four free passes to Wilderness Resort. Book early and save! Rates change based on availability. Open all year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Field's Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing