We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Field's Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Field's Park Motel
Save
You added Field's Park Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Round Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised after moving to this motel from another not so nice motel...I was expecting more of the same! My room was updated with a flat screen tv on the wall, smelled freshly painted with new carpet, not to mention that I was able to check in at 10 am and was helped by a wonderful lady at the front desk! The pool area was nice and clean and provided pool towels. We stayed in a large room that had 2 Queen beds and a Queen futon...roomy enough for a family of 5-6. I wish I would of started our trip here. Free Wilderness passes also available for you at check-in! The Wilderness is FANTASTIC!! Overall a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjmommy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    43
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
81
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Reasonable price, free entrance to Wilderness, nice location, close to downtown, close to church, clean, I like the place. First time at Wisconsin Dells, still want to stay there when I come back. Big parking, peaceful place, Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stay at the Wilderness all the time and spend around $250 a night for a room. Here at the Fields you get free tickets for everyone for everyday of your stay including your check out day! This is the only hotel in the dells that you can get Wilderness tickets without staying on the Wilderness property. You also don't have the expensive Wisconsin resort tax that you will pay staying at the Wilderness. Our room ran about $99.00 a night. We were able to check into our room at 10:00 a.m. which was really nice so we could unload and go enjoy the water parks VS having to come back and do it after playing all day! The rooms are no frill BUT clean, descent and quiet. You have a microwave and a mini refrigerator also.The bathroom is good size and clean. It has been family owned for 22 years by the Fields family and they are all about "hands on" working the front desk so you get quality care during your stay. Not to mention very friendly and helpful! In the morning they have fresh coffee in the office and my husband absolutely loved it. He said it reminded him of Star Bucks coffee. He is very picky about the taste of his coffee so they must use some type of gourmet coffee blend. The pool is smaller in size but very clean!! Along with the Wilderness tickets you get a ticket for your entire family to do 3-D black light mini golf downtown for free and children ages 11 and under get a ticket to ride the ducks for free. We will definently stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower level room 124.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBQME2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Where else can you get Wilderness water park passes at an affordable rate...NO WHERE!! This hotel had all of the things we needed. It is a no frills, but the staff was very nice and the older rooms were clean. We do not spend a lot of time in the room as we stay at the water park for the majority of the day...so for us this was GREAT!! If your looking for a fancy room with a ton of frills, this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for a clean room at a great price, definitely stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Fields. My fiance and I came down to check out wedding venues and visit attractions as a preview for our wedding and our family and wanted to have the amenities of The Wilderness without the cost since we would not have much time to enjoy the waterparks.
On previous visits I knew the beds would be harder than the one we have at home, but at least in our room they must've gotten newer mattresses because it wasn't all that bad!
There was plenty of hot water, the fridge was cold, linens were clean (smelled and felt freshly washed), and we got what we needed.
It wasn't amazing by any means (we could hear each other in the bathroom--even tiny farts lol), but we didn't need much other than a place to sleep and we have lived together long enough that we could laugh about hearing each other in the bathroom.
We will continue to stay here when needed...it's a very short walk downtown and the drive to the other side of town isn't all that bad :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellemarie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've stayed here numerous times - the most recent being August of 2012. We plan another stay for this summer (2013). I love this place because of the outstanding location and the free Wilderness passes you get for staying here. Our large family has a tight budget - and this motel is the only way we are able to enjoy the Dells every summer. It is your typical mom & pop motel - the rooms are a bit outdated, but this doesn't bother us because we are there to see THE DELLS not our motel room. The kids love the small pool on property. For geocachers - there is a cache located right across the street from this property in a small city park. For families - the park across the street has a great playground and is a good way to blow off steam and get away from the waterpark for a while. I can't say enough about how much I'm glad for this motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kebdal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room is very basic, has a small refrigerator and microwave. 4 Waterpark passes for the Wilderness are included and are good for the days you stay and the day you check out. Additional tickets only $15. The Wi-fi is not good, and the beds are not that comfortable. I have read some reviews that say the service is not good, but i disagree. I have stayed there a couple times and have found the woman at the desk to be very courteous. The office has limited hours, but she does make an effort to be there for your arrival. I will be staying there again soon. During the winter months rates are unbelievably inexpensive.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms and suites are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#39 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#38 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#52 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#2 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Field's Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Field's Park Motel

Property: Field's Park Motel
Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wilderness Resort tickets for each day that you stay! (up to 4 free wristbands per room) Field's Park Motel is an affordable getaway within walking distance from downtown Wisconsin Dells. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the best part is that all rooms come with up to four free passes to Wilderness Resort. Book early and save! Rates change based on availability. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing