We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It was perfect for us.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Field's Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Field's Park Motel
Save
You added Field's Park Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was perfect for us.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've stayed here numerous times - the most recent being August of 2012. We plan another stay for this summer (2013). I love this place because of the outstanding location and the free Wilderness passes you get for staying here. Our large family has a tight budget - and this motel is the only way we are able to enjoy the Dells every summer. It is your typical mom & pop motel - the rooms are a bit outdated, but this doesn't bother us because we are there to see THE DELLS not our motel room. The kids love the small pool on property. For geocachers - there is a cache located right across the street from this property in a small city park. For families - the park across the street has a great playground and is a good way to blow off steam and get away from the waterpark for a while. I can't say enough about how much I'm glad for this motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kebdal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    45
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
86
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room is very basic, has a small refrigerator and microwave. 4 Waterpark passes for the Wilderness are included and are good for the days you stay and the day you check out. Additional tickets only $15. The Wi-fi is not good, and the beds are not that comfortable. I have read some reviews that say the service is not good, but i disagree. I have stayed there a couple times and have found the woman at the desk to be very courteous. The office has limited hours, but she does make an effort to be there for your arrival. I will be staying there again soon. During the winter months rates are unbelievably inexpensive.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms and suites are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

All those who have stayed here would agree, you're in for a serious bargain. Rates are among the cheapest in town, but the value doesn't stop there! Admission to all of the Wilderness territory water parks are included for all days of your stay. The wilderness has more to offer than any other resort in the dells, you just have to be willing to drive about 10 minutes to get there from the Park Motel. The staff at the motel is friendly and efficient, the rooms clean and comfortable, and the location is within easy walking distance of the "downtown" bars, restaurants and shops. I would recommend this motel to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellover1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This place has terrible service. There never seems to be anyone in the motel office. Call during the day and you get a voicemail. I tried calling for 2 hours and nothing but voicemail. Made the big mistake of booking a room for a weekend. Was charged more than the price I was told over the phone. Also couldn't check in at 10am as "the room wasn't ready" even though they said early checkin is 10am. Came back later from the waterpark to checkin at 7pm to find out the office was already closed (was suppose to be open until 11pm). In the morning while checking out, the girl in the office received a personal phone call and actually talked on her cell phone for about 5 minutes while I waited. Terrible terrible customer service skills. Not worth the headache of saving a few bucks. Just stay at the Wilderness.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Field's Park Motel has to be one of the best kept secrects in the Dells area. Nice little family motel that is maintained and kept clean. I almost hate to write this review as i would hate to have a hard time booking a room if word gets out. I spent $109 for a Sat. and Sun. night and that price included a nice size room, fridge, microwave and the best of all 4 passes to The Wilderness Resort Water Park (the same 2 nights at the Wilderness would have cost me almost $400, I checked). This is the only place that offers passes to the Wilderness and the Wilderness does not sell passes to outside guest so they are limited just to guest only so the crowds are never that bad. In the summer this motel has a small outdoor pool and a small park with a playground right across the street. This motel is located just at the end of the Downtown Dells area and is great for bumming around. The folks that run this motel have always been very friendly and accomodating as we have stayed numerous times and will continue to in the future as it is a great money saver.

Room Tip: They do offer a couple of deluxe size rooms that are slightly larger in size and have a futon. Somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

First of all, let me say this is a very good motel because you get free passes to the Wilderness, which is the second-best waterpark at the Dells (the first being Noah's Ark). It is also only very close to downtown -- the old part of the Dells, which has little shops, restaurants and other attractions.

However, a BIG drawback was that Wi-Fi never did work for us. We stayed three nights this summer and brought an iPhone, a laptop and an xBox console with us (believe it or not -- and we're not even really "gadget" people). I called the front office. The guy gave a suggestion or two, which didn't help. He said he'd notify the owner. She couldn't help either. We never did get connected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jvilleboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here with the wedding party- no choice. Didn't have high hopes after reading reviews, but all in all it wasn't bad. There was some hair in the tub and a weird yellow stain on one of the pillows, but that was it. Pool was closed at the time, it wasn't really that big either. I would guesstimate 2 full couch lengths by one couch length.
It is a good place to stay if you have planned lots of other activities for the day and need a place to relax at night.
And be sure to try the Kilbourne restaurant next door for breakfast.

Room Tip: liked that our room had a fridge and a microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denirure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#39 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#34 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#52 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Field's Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Field's Park Motel

Property: Field's Park Motel
Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wilderness Resort tickets for each day that you stay! (up to 4 free wristbands per room) Field's Park Motel is an affordable getaway within walking distance from downtown Wisconsin Dells. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the best part is that all rooms come with up to four free passes to Wilderness Resort. Book early and save! Rates change based on availability. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing