We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Field's Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Field's Park Motel
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here with the wedding party- no choice. Didn't have high hopes after reading reviews, but all in all it wasn't bad. There was some hair in the tub and a weird yellow stain on one of the pillows, but that was it. Pool was closed at the time, it wasn't really that big either. I would guesstimate 2 full couch lengths by one couch length.
It is a good place to stay if you have planned lots of other activities for the day and need a place to relax at night.
And be sure to try the Kilbourne restaurant next door for breakfast.

Room Tip: liked that our room had a fridge and a microwave.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denirure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Field's Park Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 235 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Best kept secret in the Dells for sure - with 4 passes to the Wilderness Resort, we saved about $400 and had a better time than when we stayed at the high end places like the Kalahari, Wilderness. You can walk right downtown to all the fun stuff and there's a convenience store a block away too for milk, ,etc..

You hardly ever even walk back to your room when you are at the Wilderness, so we didn't find the travel to and from that inconvenient. Plus with all the money you save, you can do the Ducks, Wizard thing, Ski show, etc. You don't feel like you have to stay at the resort the whole time to get your money's worth.

Room was clean, smelled good, looked good. Our kids swam in the pool one night - perfect size to have a "down" night - after being at the water park all day, what do you really need. The staff were very nice.. met the owners and they fixed my tv remote within an hour.

The only risk is that it might attract some partygoers with the lower price, but when we were there, they threw out a group of college students who were whooping it up... fortunately not next to us. At least they threw them out !

We will probably stay here again next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it was quiet. There is no elevator, so you have to haul your lugg...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank misota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My son and I took a long weekend trip before the start of school. We stayed here and went to Wilderness. This motel was perfect: there is a restaurant right next door with decent breakfast. We enjoyed walking to the shops and restaurants along the strip from this location. Those needing fancy will not appreciate it, those looking for a good deal, this is it! Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, not a lot of outside noise, just heard running water from another room. There was no alarm clock which was unusual, there was a microwave and refrigerator in our room. I would have preferred a coffee maker, but you can walk to the office for free coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NEmmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Friendly Service! Rooms where good size! We stayed in the larger room! Can't beat the price and the passes to the wilderness! Will defiantly come back! Fields motel is great way for families on a tight budget to be able to enjoy the dells!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gunterland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed for two nights in a two bedroom that comes with a microwave and a fridge. Rooms are clean and tidy. You may want to bring extra pillows. Four passes to Wilderness is a great value. The waterpark is about 10 min drive from the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed with my family last week for 2 nights in the 2 bedroom (it was only $10more per night than the standard!) we were extremely happy with just about everything!! We have always stayed at the bigger waterpark hotels but could not see spending $400 a night so we checked out the motels in the area. After settling on the Fields we were nervous after seeing revies but when we arrived to the motel check in was a breeze and were able to check in well before quoted check in time. The motel location was a short 2 block walk from downtown, the room was very basic but the air conditioner was very cold and beds were relatively comfy (we did bring and use our own sheets and blankets which added to comfort and piece of mind).Overall BEST value in the dells!!!! Waterpark passes were awesome and hotel staff was friendly! I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking to save money but still want to have a fun vacation!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MillsFamWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here June 9-11 ,2012it wasnt a bad place to stay.It had a nice clean pool.We stayed when it was The Taste Of The Dells. Not knowing and the vendor show was right across the road it was a great location quiet.the Best part was FREE Wilderness Passes for the whole family for the whole stay that was worth it.We are going back again in Aug.2012 Loved it that much.The only thig I didnt like was the room was kinds small for 4 adults.

Room Tip: Not a large room for more than 2-3 adults .But great value for being in the Dells and the Plus is th...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 740Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
967 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#13 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Field's Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Field's Park Motel

Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Field's Park Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wilderness Resort tickets for each day that you stay, including day of departure! (up to 4 free wristbands per room) Field's Park Motel is an affordable getaway within walking distance from downtown Wisconsin Dells. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the best part is that all rooms come with up to four free passes to Wilderness Resort. Book early and save! Rates change based on availability. Open all year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Field's Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing