We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week end getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peppertree at Tamarack HOA
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Six family members spent a long weekend before Memorial. This resort had enough amenities to make it fun before the Dells attractions opened up. Activity center had lots of pinball, pool, games, and arcade. We grilled steaks in the back yard behind our room and easily made friends with others at the resort,

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank JLCRochester_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

The resort was very clean. Our townhouse was very spacious. The first level had a full kitchen, open concept dining and living room, and full bathroom. The 2nd level had another full bathroom, 1 master bedroom, and second bedroom with 2 twin beds. We were about 5-10 minutes away from most attractions/shows. Only downside for me was there was only 1 laundry facility with only 4 washers/dryers. Other than that,we eenjoyed our stay. We will probably not spend another Spring Break in Wisconsin though, it snowed 2 days.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BahatiMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Everything was very clean, and the staff were always very nice. This resort is also in a quiet area, away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, however only a few minutes away from everything.

While the activities on site didn't really appeal to us, we did go to the pool 4 out of the 6 days we were here. The kid's pool was a little chilly at times, but the main pool was shallow enough for our kids to enjoy (although, it would have been nice to have it a little deeper in spots for adults). This was our family's first big vacation, and Peppertree at Tamarack was a great choice. It was nice and quiet, yet conveniently close to everything we wanted to do. It was also extremely handy to be close to the Wal-Mart just around the corner. The staff at the resort were always cheerful and willing to help if needed. It was also really nice to have the kitchen, as we were able to bring home left-overs from our restaurant meals and save some extra money. Overall, a fantastic vacation resort (and a preferred place to live, according to the kids).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The 2 level condo was very nice, very clean, very relaxing. The children loved feeding the ducks everyday right from our patio. The kids could run and play in the grass, they could go out in the grass to feed the ducks as well. A very nice patio to sit at in the morning and have some coffee and just listen to the quiet. A great place to BBQ at, and very nice place to sit outside at night and unwind after a long day out at water parks and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinaChruszczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I took my two sons and two nephew and we rented a two bedroom two bathroom condo through Global Connection. Looking at the photos on line, I was expecting an old fashion condo. The pictures posted on line were very deceiving. When we walked in this place, we could not believe our eyes, it was gorgeous. There were flat screen TV's in each room, very nicely furnished, spotless clean and had all the appliances, pots and pans, dishes and everything else that you need in a kitchen. There was an upstairs in which the bedrooms were and the master bedroom had a gorgeous fireplace that actually worked...loved it!

The staff members were all so very nice and accommodating.

The kids loved the activity center as it was huge, it had a pool, hot tub, basketball court, tennis court, exercise room, game room and a toy room for toddlers.

The location was great as we were right up the street from Walmart & McDonalds.
Water parks and the movie theater were like 5min away and Christmas Mountain where we went skiing was only 10mins away.

We had a ball....I will definitely be back again very soon.

Shwanna Burks

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shwanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was very quiet and restful. The sidewalks were kept clean of snow and they were salted to prevent ice buildup. The kids enjoyed the pool. It was our first time staying there, we would stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at Peppertree through an RCI exchange the 5 days leading up to Christmas. I was disappointed that the family activities they had for Christmas cost money, a few bucks for kids to make an ornament, etc, considering we have stayed at other resorts in the midwest for Christmas and they all had kid's activities like these for free.

The building with the pool is nice, there is an arcade center (but many of the games were out of service), a raquetball court, a toddler room, fitness center, tennis courts, and the pool. The water was kind of cold for our little ones so we only used it once. The activity center in the check-in building alway had a lot of games, skeeball, pinball, and other ticket games that the kids could claim prizes with. Most of the games only cost $0.25 which was nice.

We stayed in the Birch Colony which was very well positioned. From our backdoor there was a large hill that led to the pool building that we could slide down and the check-in building was also within walking distance. Our unit itself was nice, with a lot of space. We cooked most of the nights were there and all of the utensils were provided. It looked like it had been recently remodeled in the last few years. It stayed very warm at night time. We had an end unit with 4 other units in our building. We could hear our neighbors walk around when they would first get home but it wasn't too loud.

The resort is to the south of highway 94 while all of the main attractions are too the north but it is just a 5 minute drive. There is also a Walmart very close just south of the highway that was very convenient to get our groceries.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kxguerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.3 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#19 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
191 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#13 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
63 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
4.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
4.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree at Tamarack HOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

Address: 600 State Hwy 23, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $99 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppertree at Tamarack HOA 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peppertree at Tamarack HOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree At Tamarack Hoa Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Peppertree Tamarack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing