We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect for families with young kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peppertree at Tamarack HOA
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for families with young kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We liked everything at the Peppertree! If you have young kids the pool is perfect-it is 3' to 3 1/2 feet at the deepest pt. It's a large pool. There is a smaller shallow kiddie pool and a hot tub. The location is good-easy to access places in WI Dells or Baraboo. Within the complex ou can walk or ride your bike to the activity center for the pool, workout room, racquetball, indoor tennis courts, tv, paper, movie rentals. We were there 3 nights. Our room backed up to the state forest so it was quiet. Outside there is a little charcoal grill, dining table & chairs. Everything worked great, the 2 bedroom was probably 1500 sq ft. The beds were comfy. downstairs there is a fireplace that has a timer! The staff was friendly & helpful. The kids activities were fun-some had a fee. We would stay there again! It had a slight cottage/musty odor but it wasn't anything too offensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit that backs up to the State forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeymooner33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    42
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway. So, we only got the one bedroom condo, The condo itself is nice and clean. However, I felt it was a bit small if we were to bring our 2 children. The beds were very uncomfortable and only twin size.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saraelwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just as good the second time. Clean and quiet, picturesque. Staff exceptional. 2 bedroom condo just like home. Have only visited during the winter months, can't wait to visit during summer when the dells are in full swing. This property has mot everything you could want, large pool, spa, exercise room, hand ball, tennis and more. You don't want to miss this one.

Room Tip: No restaurant on property and no room service but many choices close by and shopping to stock up you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deephaven
Level Contributor
203 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here in January for a long weekend. We thought the accomodations were very nice. We liked the layout and the fireplaces. It has a nice kitchen as well which is very clean. I would have given it 5 stars except that the carpet is kind of shabby and stained. It would also be nice if they provided shampoo. However, the furniture is comfotable and the wood floors downstairs are nice. This is a much better resort than Christmas Mountain which we stayed at last time and it is in a good location. It is very close to the Walmart which is convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missymalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Tamarack was a very nice well maintained resort.We stayed in a one bedroom condo,with 2 adults and two kids.The kids loved eating dinner and watching a movie by the fireplace every night.The condo was only outdated because of no plasma TVs and older cabinets,but to me if its not broke why fix it.The condo was spotless,the microwave,dishwasher and refrigerator inside was also spotless.The condo was close to everything,cascade was twenty minutes away and outlet mall about ten.We will definitely be back thank you for a wonderful weekend Tamarack.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank dancewithjitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed there the week of Christmas 2012 in a 1 bedroom apartment. Overall we really liked the resort, the people were very friendly and helpful and since the unit next to ours was unoccupied it was extremely quiet - exactly what we needed! The unit is starting to look a little dated and the bathroom really needs a little counter or some other space to put items, but apart from that we don't have any complaints.

An example of the great service was when we mentioned that the tv in the unit was too old to connect to my son's Xbox, they brought in a different tv that very same morning that had the necessary connections.

Walmart is 2 min away, which is very convenient and the water-parks and ski resorts are all within easy driving distance, so we were able to visit those as well as the zip-lines.

Overall I would definitely recommend for a winter getaway, we all returned home feeling very well rested and refreshed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pine378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nice resort for family. Went in the winter so a lot of outside activities not available but had a nice indoor pool and rec area. Did not have kids along but would consider returning with family. Good location for Dells, Baraboo Circus World Museum and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#30 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#37 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
2.0 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#24 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree at Tamarack HOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

Property: Peppertree at Tamarack HOA
Address: 600 State Hwy 23, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppertree at Tamarack HOA 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Peppertree at Tamarack HOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree At Tamarack Hoa Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Peppertree Tamarack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing