We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peppertree at Tamarack HOA
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second time visitor”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just as good the second time. Clean and quiet, picturesque. Staff exceptional. 2 bedroom condo just like home. Have only visited during the winter months, can't wait to visit during summer when the dells are in full swing. This property has mot everything you could want, large pool, spa, exercise room, hand ball, tennis and more. You don't want to miss this one.

Room Tip: No restaurant on property and no room service but many choices close by and shopping to stock up you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
71
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deephaven
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here in January for a long weekend. We thought the accomodations were very nice. We liked the layout and the fireplaces. It has a nice kitchen as well which is very clean. I would have given it 5 stars except that the carpet is kind of shabby and stained. It would also be nice if they provided shampoo. However, the furniture is comfotable and the wood floors downstairs are nice. This is a much better resort than Christmas Mountain which we stayed at last time and it is in a good location. It is very close to the Walmart which is convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missymalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Tamarack was a very nice well maintained resort.We stayed in a one bedroom condo,with 2 adults and two kids.The kids loved eating dinner and watching a movie by the fireplace every night.The condo was only outdated because of no plasma TVs and older cabinets,but to me if its not broke why fix it.The condo was spotless,the microwave,dishwasher and refrigerator inside was also spotless.The condo was close to everything,cascade was twenty minutes away and outlet mall about ten.We will definitely be back thank you for a wonderful weekend Tamarack.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank dancewithjitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed there the week of Christmas 2012 in a 1 bedroom apartment. Overall we really liked the resort, the people were very friendly and helpful and since the unit next to ours was unoccupied it was extremely quiet - exactly what we needed! The unit is starting to look a little dated and the bathroom really needs a little counter or some other space to put items, but apart from that we don't have any complaints.

An example of the great service was when we mentioned that the tv in the unit was too old to connect to my son's Xbox, they brought in a different tv that very same morning that had the necessary connections.

Walmart is 2 min away, which is very convenient and the water-parks and ski resorts are all within easy driving distance, so we were able to visit those as well as the zip-lines.

Overall I would definitely recommend for a winter getaway, we all returned home feeling very well rested and refreshed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pine378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nice resort for family. Went in the winter so a lot of outside activities not available but had a nice indoor pool and rec area. Did not have kids along but would consider returning with family. Good location for Dells, Baraboo Circus World Museum and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

i didn't quite know what to expect having never stayed at a resort like this. I was happily surprised. I liked the layout,the space,the quiet,on the edge of town where at night it's dark. The room was exceptional.clean, fresh feeling.Lots of amenities. I stayed in on a gloomy day,November, and didn't feel cooped up with the rooms layouts. I used the pool which was good. WOuld like to be there in warmer weather to bike ride. I liked the feeling of being away from the things, The Dells strip out in the woods.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teige07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 6 Contributor
597 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

When traveling to the Dells, we always want to stay here. Everyone is very friendly, and you can tell that they take great pride in their work, as the resort area is very well maintained and clean. We always get a two bedroom unit which sleeps 6 people. The kitchen is very well stocked with dishes, glasses, pots and pans. They have everything you need to cook anything that you want. The living room area has a nice gas fireplace, as well as the master bedroom. We love taking walks around the pond and feeding the ducks. We did not use the indoor swimming pool, but it did look very inviting. It is convenient to Walmart for all your grocery needs. Also, it is very easy to find and is located close to many attractions at the Dells. We love staying at Peppertree.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.4 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#26 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
156 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
131 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
896 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#28 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
269 reviews
3.0 mi away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree at Tamarack HOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

Property: Peppertree at Tamarack HOA
Address: 600 State Hwy 23, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8241
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppertree at Tamarack HOA 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Peppertree at Tamarack HOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree At Tamarack Hoa Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Peppertree Tamarack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing