We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Dells action but don't trust your GPS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peppertree at Tamarack HOA
Ranked #35 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our group of family and friends stayed in 3 - 2 bedroom, 2 bath villas in July. The villas are well kept and many are also being updated this year. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Each unit we stayed in was two story, with bedrooms and full bathroom upstairs. There are 2 fireplaces in each unit for warming up after skiing on those cold winter nights. There are charcoal grills near each unit, and maintenance comes by and cleans them out early each morning.
The pool was clean and well maintained and there were plenty of chairs around the pool deck. They also have sand volleyball, tennis, shuffleboard and horseshoe courts outside near the playground areas, and an indoor pool, racquet ball court, fitness room, lounge, pool, hot tub and steam room, as well as a game room. You can buy discount tickets to local water parks and other attractions. There is also a small pond which is stocked with fish.
The units themselves were spacious and clean, but we wondered why the master only has queen bed in it, when there's obviously plenty of room for a king. The second bedroom in each had two twin beds, and the living room has a sleeper sofa. Furniture in our units was comfortable but worn.
Location is nice for the way we wanted to enjoy the Dells: just down the road from downtown. We could be anywhere within 5-10 minutes, but weren't bothered by the multitude of tourists if we didn't want to be around them. We enjoyed hiking, boating and fishing in Mirror Lake State Park, only about 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Call about a week before arrival with requests. They're very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Genius09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed here for a week as part of our Timeshare ownership. I don't own here and this was the first time I've ever been in the Wisconsin Dells area. I was extremely pleased with this resort and I would definitely return. I have two young children (ages 20 months & 3.5 years) and they loved it. We had a 2 bedroom unit that consisted of both an upstairs and downstairs. There was plenty of space in our unit. Upstairs both bedrooms had a TV and there was a balcony/deck with chairs coming off the Master bedroom. The upstairs bathroom had a whirlpool tub and I really liked that there were two sinks. One coming off the master bedroom and one closer to the kids room. Probably the only minor inconvenience was they had a laundromat instead of in-unit laundry. As for the resort they have both and indoor and outdoor pool and they're both heated and very clean although old. Inside there is a toddler pool and a hot tub. My kids loved the toddler pool. They also have bikes and paddleboats that you can use for free for an hour. There are a few things around the resort that need repair or upgrading and hopefully that does get done in time. The tennis courts are in poor condition but I don't play tennis so it didn't affect me. The paddle boats need some minor tweeking and repair too. We couldn't use the bikes because they didn't have anything for little ones. Inside the main building they have an indoor play area for children but the toys are old and a lot of pieces are missing. However we were never at the resort during the day so again that didn't affect us.

The resort is very conveniently located within a 2 minute drive to a Walmart Supercentre that is open 24 hrs a day but you would never know it is close by.

As for things to do in the area of the Wisconsin Dells the list is endless. I will definitely return to the area when my children are older and I hope that I will be able to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MomTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We had a wonderful experience. The photos online don't do this place justice. We stayed in Birch/unit 35. Very roomy, very clean. Two bedrooms were upstairs. The grounds are very well maintained. And checking in with Sand County went simple! They even included golf discounts and free passes to a small waterpark and go-karts. That was a pleasant surprise. This resort is located 5 min.s from everything you would want to do. There is a Super Walmart, just a few blocks away. There is a Duck Ride (in & out of water) which is fun for the whole family. Numerous big waterparks for the kids. A deer park that just amazed us. These deer were as tame as dogs! They walk right up to you to be fed. There is a Tommy Bartlet waterski show. Wonderful restaurants all around. The Tanger Outlet is an excellent mall only 5 min.s from this location. We will definitely return here again. It had the feeling of renting a cabin at a lake, only you are staying in a nice condo. There was also a fishing pond, well stocked, and paddle boats you could check out at no cost. Nice big pool on the grounds too. You will be very satisified here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank WisconsinHartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We had a fantastic vacation in the Wisconsin Dells and loved staying at Peppertree at Tamarack. We needed a late check-in due to our travel plans. The resort was very accommodating and left us instructions for accessing their lock box for late arrivals. It was a very smooth process. They just requested we "officially" check-in by 11:00 am the next day. We loved every aspect of the resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in the "Birch" area. It was a townhouse style with the bedrooms and one bathroom upstairs. The condo had plenty of space and the kitchen was fully stocked. There was a full bathroom on the main floor along with a kitchen/dining area and living room. The living room had a nice fireplace and sliding door to patio. The MBR was quite large (also with a fireplace) and the 2nd bedroom was spacious as well with 2 twin beds. The upstairs bathroom had a jacuzzi tub. The one (and only) complaint was that the upstairs was quite a bit warmer than downstairs. The MBR had a ceiling fan, but the other bedroom did not. We brought an oscillating fan along, so that helped. Even though there's a ton of things to do in the Dells, we enjoyed hanging out at the resort as well. There is an outside pool, which was very clean & well maintained. There were also tennis courts and sand volleyball. There is an indoor rec center, but we preferred staying outside! There's a little lake, Hummingbird Lake, with lots of ducks! Fishing is allowed at the lake. There are 3 paddle boats to reserve at NO cost. There's also a beautiful waterfall....great photo opportunities! We were really pleased with the staff. This was a very family friendly resort -- our week went too quickly. We can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rbwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This is a great place for the family to spread out. We stayed at a 2 bedroom "condo" that has a full kitchen, living room and two bathrooms. Lovely patio off of the living room. This is located in a quiet area just on the other side of Walmart. Less than 5 minutes from most attractions throughout the Dells. We love coming here! There is an indoor and an outdoor pool, game room, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, racquetball courts and a gathering room. Activities are available if you can't find anything else to do in the Dells.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ellieb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We stayed at Tamarack Peppertree Resort. It was a one bedroom condo unit. It was Very nice. I did not even realize I was in the busy Dells area.
We took many walks around a pond onsite and watched the ducks and babyducks. We could use Paddle Boats on the pond. The indoor pool area was nice, with a smaller hottub. We stayed 1 week and hardly no one used the indoor pool.
The indoor tennis, racketball, basketball and fitness center were an added bonus.
The outside pool with the Tiki bar was neat also.
The main reason we liked this resort is we were in the Dells yet away from all the hussel and bussel. It was relaxing.
Staff were all very nice and helpful. They even had activities everyday.

2  Thank Doreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We stayed at Peppertree & found it to be a nice, clean resort for anybody of any age. Our kids are 10 & 15 & they found plenty of things to do in addition to swimming (both indoor & outdoor)--tennis (both indoor & outdoor courts), raquetball, basketball (indoor), arcade, biking (bikes are available to check out), fishing (my 10 year old caught 11 fish one morning!) , working out--all ON SITE! My in-laws joined us part of the week & we had plenty of room for 6 people in our unit with 2 bedrooms & 2 baths. The kitchen was supplied with everything from sliverware to plates to blender & coffee maker. They even had measuring cups & spoons & a mixer. It was located just around the corner from the main drag of the Dells. It was nice not to be right in the heart of it all & be able to enjoy many stars in the sky at night!

We ate at Market Fresh Buffet located in the Chula Vista resort. It was the best buffet we have ever eaten at complete with very fresh food & all you can eat crab legs. YUM! We also enjoyed Moosejaw pizza & brewery. You can get 10% off your bill with your "gold card" from the Peppertree. We ate in a couple nights due to having a grill right off the patio.

We all thoroughly enjoyed Wizard's Quest downtown. We enjoyed the Tommy Bartlett Ski Show. We went on the Original Duck Boats & had a great time. We played mini golf at Pirates Cove & it was beautiful! We spent a day at Noah's Ark waterpark & had a blast! We went to the Dells Comedy Family Show which was great entertainment.

I would recommend the Dells vacation to any family with any age kids. So much to do & see! Plenty of options to please everyone! I would also not hesitate to go back to stay at the Peppertree.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fourfarleys2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.3 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
194 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
973 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
69 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree at Tamarack HOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree at Tamarack HOA

Address: 600 State Hwy 23, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8241
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $88 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppertree at Tamarack HOA 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppertree at Tamarack HOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree At Tamarack Hoa Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Peppertree Tamarack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing